Skip to main content

Associated Student Government Senators

Meet your ASG Senators

Associated Student Government Senators

Bailey Penner, chief of staff, asgchiefofstaff@emporia.edu

Yifei Wang, Business Affairs Director, asgtreas@emporia.edu

Miranda Veesart, Legislative Director, asglegisdir@emporia.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Jack Jewett, jjewett1@emporia.edu

Senate Operations Committee

Lucy Steyer, asgfiscalaffairs@emporia.edu

Fiscal Affairs Chair

Khalid Ghanchi, kghanch2@emproria.edu

Kinsey Emery, kemery@emporia.edu

Ana Valdez Saravia, avaldezs@emporia.edu

Diversity & Inclusion Committee


School of Business

Jan Bard, jbard@emporia.edu

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Lindsey Newnman, lnewman1@emporia.edu

Fiscal Affairs Committee

Michaela Forkenbrock, mforkenb@emporia.edu

Campus & Community Relations

Lexi Flipse, aflipse@emporia.edu

Senate Operations


The Teacher's College

Maddi Douglas, mdougla5@emporia.edu

Campus & Community Relations Committee Chair

Andrew Villaca, avillaca@emporia.edu

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Carlos Aguirre, asgsenateops@emporia.edu

Senate Operations Chair

Mattie Ritz-Tillman, mritztil@emporia.edu

Fiscal Affairs Committee

Kaytlin Hilton, khiltonk@emporia.edu

Campus & Community Relations


At-Large

Adia Witherspoon, asgdiversity@emporia.edu

Damien Page, dpage2@emporia.edu

Lauren Moon, lmoon@emporia.edu

Nikole Huntley, nhuntley@emporia.edu


Graduate

Amna Moustafa, amoustaf@emporia.edu

Senate Operations Committee

Shelby Young, syoung11@emporia.edu

Senate Operations Committee


Freshmen

Sean Singer, ssinger@emporia.edu

Fiscal Affairs Committee

Sam Howell, showell3@g.emporia.edu

Senate Operations Committee

Eva Noble, enoble@emporia.edu

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Hussain Almukhtar, halmukht@emporia.edu

Senate Operations Committee


Committee Times:

  • Senate Operations – Wednesdays from 8-9 p.m. via Zoom
  • Fiscal Affairs – Thursdays from 4-5 p.m. via Zoom
  • Campus and Community Relations – Thursdays from 6:30-7:30 p.m. via Zoom
  • Diversity and Inclusion – Mondays from 6-7 p.m. via Zoom

Please email asgvp@emporia.edu for the Zoom link to attend ASG Committee Meetings.