Skip to main content

Associated Student Government Senators

Meet your ASG Senators

Associated Student Government Senators

Each year, 24 Senators are elected by the students of Emporia State University. Each Senator represents a college. ASG also recognizes At-Large, Graduate & Freshman Senators. Find your college and discover your Senators, today!

School of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Abraham Lemus, alemus@emporia.edu

Diversity & Inclusion Committee (Chair)

Office Hour: Tuesday’s 1-2pm; Thursday’s 1-2pm & 3:20-4:20pm


Dallas Nowlin, dnowlin@emporia.edu

Senate Operation Committee (Vice Chair)

Office Hour: Thursday’s 2-3pm


Ashley Serrano, aserrano@emporia.edu

Fiscal Affairs Committee (Chair)

Office Hour: Friday’s 10-11am


Elysia Valverde, evalverd@emporia.edu

Senate Operations Committee

Office Hour: Tuesday’s 1-2pm


Camila Viorel Escobar, aviorele@emporia.edu

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Office Hour: Friday’s 1-2pm


SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Kellee Banks, kbanks2@emporia.edu

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Office Hour: Thursday’s 4-5pm


Fabiana Camacho Vargas, rcamacho@emporia.edu

Fiscal Affairs Committee

Office Hour: Wednesday’s 11-12pm


Sophia Dawson, sdawson2@emporia.edu

Senate Operations Committee (Chair)

Office Hour: Monday’s 8-9am; Tuesday’s & Thursday’s 4-5pm


Kyle Miller, kmille49@emporia.edu

Fiscal Affairs Committee

Office Hour: Tuesday’s 11-12pm


Sandy Nguyen, snguyen2@emporia.edu

Campus & Community Relations Committee (Vice Chair)

Office Hour: Thursday’s 1-2pm


The TEACHERS COLLEGE

Chase Boatman, cboatman@emporia.edu

Campus & Community Relations Committee

Office Hour: Tuesday’s 10-11am


Miles Lockridge, Mlockrid@emporia.edu

Campus & Community Relations Committee (Chair)

Office Hour: Tuesday’s & Thursday’s 9-10:30am


Maliki Mosher, mmosher2@emporia.edu

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Office Hour: Wednesday’s 9-10am


Umaira Yakubuuyakubu@emporia.edu

Senate Operations Committee

Office Hour: Thursday's 4-5pm


GRADUATE SCHOOL

Congwen Wang, cwang6@emporia.edu

Campus & Community Relations Committee

Office Hour: Monday’s 9:30-10:30am


Kevon Seats, kseats@emporia.edu

Fiscal Affairs Committee (Vice Chair)

Office Hour: Monday’s 4-5pm


FRESHMAN CLASS

Nadia Valdez Saravianvaldezs@emporia.edu

Fiscal Affairs Committee

Office Hour: Friday's 2-3pm


AT LARGE

Mohammad Nahid Ul Islam, mnahidul@emporia.edu

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Office Hour: Friday’s 11-12pm


Hibah Yaseen, hyaseen@emporia.edu

Diversity & Inclusion Committee (Vice Chair)

Office Hour: Wednesday’s 9-10am


Mostofa Wahid Soykoth, msoykoth@emporia.edu

Campus & Community Relations Committee

Office Hour: Friday’s 11-12pm


Kynzie Underwoodkunderw2@emporia.edu

Campus & Community Relations Committee

Office Hour: Tuesday's 8-9am


COMMITTEE TIMES:

SENATE OPERATIONS COMMITTEE

Monday’s from 3:30-4:30pm in MU Xi Phi Room

FISCAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Monday’s from 4:10-5:10pm in ASG Senate Office

CAMPUS & COMMUNITY RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Wednesday’s from 8:30-9:30pm in WAW Library

DIVERSITY & INCLUSION COMMITTEE

Wednesday’s from 8:00-9:00am via Zoom