Skip to main content

Jones Foundation Scholarship Programs

Jones Foundation partnership for local students

Jones Foundation Scholarship + Grant

The Jones Foundation, named after Walter S. and Evan C. Jones, assists qualified, eligible applicants with a portion of the cost for their undergraduate education.  Residents of Coffey, Lyon, or Osage counties may qualify for the Jones Premier Nursing and Education Scholarship, the Jones Success Scholarship or its predecessor voucher program, and those with financial need may apply for the Jones Undergraduate Educational Grant.  Hundreds of area students have received financial support to attend Emporia State since the voucher program was launched in 2008.

Jones Premier Nursing + Education Scholarship

Students who want to become a future teacher or nurse may qualify for this prestigious scholarship that covers the recipient’s full cost of attendance including tuition, fees, room, board and books. Applications accepted from Nov. 1 - Jan. 15.

Jones Success Scholarship

Students from the tri-county area who begin attending ESU the fall semester following high school graduation may qualify for up to $7,000 over four years, provided they maintain full-time enrollment and at least a 2.25 GPA.

Jones Undergraduate Education Grant

Need-based grants paid directly to institutions to help offset the costs of tuition, fees and books for fall and spring semesters (up to a maximum of eight). This grant is renewable and requires a new application each year.