Skip to main content

Theatre Department Scholarships


Theatre Scholarships

Emporia State University Theatre offers talent scholarships to aid qualified students who have declared a major (and in some cases, a minor) in theatre. Many of these scholarships are endowed scholarships honoring students, alums, faculty and friends of ESU Theatre.

Incoming students can audition for these scholarships at our home auditions February 18 & 19, 2022. Here is a list of the scholarships available through these auditions John C. Lehman Theatre Scholarship

  • Karl Malden Scholarship
  • Karl and Margaret Bruder Scholarship
  • David and Mary Wylli Matheny Scholarship
  • Nancy Kay Wise Memorial Scholarship
  • Ronald Q. and Jeanne C. Frederickson Scholarship
  • Forrest A. Newlin Scholarship
  • F.L. Gilson Memorial Scholarship
  • George R. R. Pflaum Scholarship
  • Joan Anderson Memorial Scholarship
  • Howard Halgedahl Musical Theatre Scholarship
  • Charlie Hill Theatre Scholarship
  • Litchfield-Hume Theatre Scholarship
  • Earl and Stelouise Sauder Theatre Scholarship
  • Theatre Patrons Scholarship
  • George L. & Fern T. Imthurn Scholarship
  • Marvin and Jerry Butts Scholarship
  • Emporia's Home Team Scholarship
  • Deloy and Gertrude Heath Scholarship
  • Homecoming Scholarships
  • David Cropp Memorial Scholarship
  • Herb Wyrick-Elwood P. Dowd Actors' Scholarship

Theatre Guild Scholarships are awarded to students in the fall semester. Incoming first year and transfer students are encouraged to apply for these scholarships, particularly if they missed out on the spring allocations

View + Apply for Scholarships

See all the scholarships that ESU has to offer by visiting the scholarship page and following the link to the Scholarship Library.