Assessment Champions Named

April 14, 2016

Five faculty members at Emporia State University have been named Assessment Champions for 2016.

The awards, presented by the Office of Institutional Research and Assessment, and the Student Learning Assessment Council, recognize the outstanding efforts of Emporia State University faculty in perpetuating exceptional learning experiences for students using assessment as a change agent.

Nominations are made by the campus community and the Student Learning Assessment Council votes for the annual award winners. The award includes a recognition letter, an award plaque and a $250 stipend.

The 2016 Assessment Champions are:

  • Dr. Dipak Ghosh, professor of economics, School of Business
  • Dr. Melissa Reed, associate professor of elementary education, early childhood, and special education, The Teachers College
  • Mallory Koci, instructor of interdisciplinary studies and ethnic & gender studies, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • Dr. Matthew Howe, associate professor of health, physical education, and recreation, The Teachers College
  • Dr. Andrew Smith, associate professor and interim associate dean in the School of Library and Information Management



Achievement - Emporia State University

Check out our students' achievements and accomplishments on Emporia State's site