Connect with us Link to Flint Hills Chapter Facebook Page


Back to Newsletter

Members Recognized at 2010 Annual Banquet

By Zeni Colorado

On April 29, 2010, Kenneth Weaver was inducted into the Flint Hills Chapter as a new member. In addition, several Flint Hills Chapter members were recognized for outstanding accomplishments. We were privileged to have Dr. Eugene Enos in attendance at the banquet. Dr. Enos was recognized for being a chapter charter member.

Image of Dr. Enos

Dr. Eugene Enos - Charter Member

Image of Kenneth Weaver

Dr. Kenneth Weaver - New Inductee

Also recognized for member longevity was Tes Mehring for 25 years, Larry Lyman for 30 years, and Willard Stibal for 40 years of membership. Other awards included Service Key awards for Phil Bennett and Tes Mehring.

Liliana Elias and Emma Summey were also awarded PDK scholarships to attend the Kansas Future Teacher Academy in June. Both scholarship awardees are members of the Future Educators Association ® and attend Emporia High School. For more pictures, visit our Facebook page.

Image of Scholarship Winners

Back to Newsletter

This page developed by Zeni Colorado for the Flint Hills Chapter of Phi Delta Kappa International. Please send website suggestions to