Skip to main content

Structure of the The Teachers College

Organizational Structure of The Teachers College

The Teachers College Dean - Dr. Joan Brewer

  • Executive Associate - Gwen Spade
  • Academic Program Specialist - Stephanie Taylor

Interim Associate Dean- Dr. Sara Schwerdtfeger

Director, Office of Field Placement & Licensure / Restricted License - Blair Falldine

  • Administrative Specialist - Mary Benjamin
  • Administrative Assistant - Debra Rittgers
  • Licensure Officer - Andra Baldwin

Office Manager, University Copy Center - Jane Welch

Executive Director, The Teachers College Literacy Center - Tasia Markowitz

Director, Reading Recovery - Dr. Annie Opat

Director, Kansas Future Teacher Academy - Todd Roberts

Director, Great Plains Center for National Certification - Alvin Peters

Director, Center for Early Childhood Education - Jeanette Baker

  • Office Manager - Angela Smart

Interim Department Chair, Department of Counselor Education - Dr. Jim Persinger

  • Administrative Assistant - Carleen Dvorak

Department Chair, Department of Elementary Education / Early Childhood / Special Education - Dr. Sara Schwerdtfeger

  • Administrative Specialist - Sharon Pittman
  • Administrative Specialist - Elizabeth Dexter

Department Chair, Department of Health, Physical Education, & Recreation - Dr. Paul Luebbers

  • Office Manager - Diane Mangus
  • Human Performance Center

Department Chair, Department of Psychology, Learning Science, & Instructional Technology - Dr. Jim Persinger

  • Administrative Assistant - Regina Murphy

Interim Department Chair, Department of School Leadership/Middle and Secondary Teacher Education - Dr. Paul Luebbers

  • Administrative Assistant - Deena Wilson

The Teachers College Media & Marketing Office

Director, The Teachers College Resource & Outreach Center — Bethanie O'Dell