Kansas Master Teacher Award

2008 Kansas Master Teachers

From left to right: Lori Mann (director of the Master Teacher program), Shannon Ralph, Kenna Reeves, Dr. Lori Goodson, Deborah Nauerth, Alice Bertels, Lisa Colwell, and Ronda Hassig

2008 Kansas Master Teachers

Alice Bertels

Gifted Facilitator
USD 437 Auburn Washburn

Ronda Hassig

Library Media Specialist
USD 229 Blue Valley

Lisa Colwell

Mathematics Teacher
USD 489 Hays

Deborah Nauerth**

Gifted Education Facilitator
USD 383 Manhattan-Ogden

Lori Goodson

Sophomore English & Newspaper
USD 320 Wamego

Shannon Ralph**

Biology, Honors Biology, AP Biology
USD 443 Dodge City

* Special Award

** Black Endowed Chair Recipient

Kenna Reeves

Communication and Theatre
Emporia State University


View the 2008 program