Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation

Kansas Master Teacher Award

1999 Kansas Master Teachers

From left to right: Judy Humburg, Curt Vajnar, Mary Hemphill, Phillip Theis, Linda Stelzer, Mary Porterfield, Michelle DiLisio

1999 Kansas Master Teachers

Michelle DiLisio**

Physical Education
USD 413 Chanute

Linda Stelzer

Sixth Grade Reading
USD 382 Pratt

Mary Hemphill

Elementary Art
USD 383 Manhattan-Ogden

Phillip Theis

Butler County Community College

Judy Humburg**

Fifth-Grade Teacher
USD 385 Andover

Curt Vajnar

Agricultural Science/Driver's Education
USD 489 Hays

Mary Porterfield

USD 352 Goodland

Andy Tompkins

Kansas Department of Education

* Special Award

** Black Endowed Chair Recipient


View the 1999 program