Department of
Elementary Education / Early Childhood / Special Education

Elementary Education Program

Professional Development School Locations

Emporia State works with several schools in central and eastern Kansas school districts; learn more about Emporia State's Professional Development Schools.


Participating Agencies and School Sites


Augusta USD 402 -
Garfield Elementary
Robinson Elementary

Chase County USD 284 -
Chase County Elementary

Circle USD 375 -
Greenwich Elementary
Oil Hill Elementary
Towanda Elementary

El Dorado USD 490 -
Grandview Elementary
Blackmore Elementary
Skelly Elementary

Emporia USD 253 -
Logan Avenue Elementary
Riverside Elementary
Timmerman Elementary
Village Elementary
Walnut Elementary
William Allen White Elementary

Gardner-Edgerton USD 231 - 
Grand Star Elementary

Haysville USD 261 -
Prairie Elementary 

Kansas City, Kansas USD 500 - 
Mark Twain Elementary
Stony Point South Elementary

Lebo-Waverly USD 243 -
Lebo Elementary

Maize USD 266 -
Maize South Elementary
Vermilion Elementary

North Lyon County USD 251 - 
Americus Elementary

Olathe USD 233 -
Central Elementary
Fairview Elementary
Indian Creek Elementary
Northview Elementary
Ridgeview Elementary
Rolling Ridge Elementary
Tomahawk Elementary
Washington Elementary
Westview Elementary

Osage City USD 420 -
Osage City Elementary

Southern Lyon County USD 252 -
Olpe Elementary

Topeka USD 501 -
Meadows Elementary
Ross Elementary
Whitson Elementary

Wichita USD 259 -
Ortiz Elementary
Seltzer Elementary