Skip to main content

ADAP Helpful Links

State, local and national links to help with alcohol + drug abuse prevention

Alcohol + Drug Abuse Prevention helpful links

Links for Students

Adult Children of Alcoholics World Service:http://adultchildren.org//

Alanon-Alateen:http://www.al-anon.alateen.org/

Alcoholics Anonymous:www.aa.org

Bacchus and Gamma Peer Education Network:http://www.bacchusgamma.org/

Cocaine Anonymous: www.ca.org

Drink Calculator:http://www.b4udrink.org

Drug Help:www.drughelp.org

Families Anonymous: www.familiesanonymous.org

Marijuana Anonymous: www.marijuana-anonymous.org

Narcotics Anonymous: www.na.org

National Association For Children Of Alcoholics (NACoA): www.nacoa.net

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism's College Drinking Prevention: www.collegedrinkingprevention.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse:www.drugabuse.gov/drugpages

National Poison Control: 1/800-222-1222

Overeaters Anonymous: http://www.oa.org/

Sex, Etc: www.sexetc.org

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA):

http://www.samhsa.gov/

Tobacco Information: http://www.tobacco.org/

Links for Parents

● A Parent's Guide for the Prevention of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Other Drug Use: A resource for parents of students at independent schools, developed by Community of Concern. www.thecommunityofconcern.org

● Eight Points for Parents: A guide by College Parents of America to help parents talk with their child about drinking. http://www.collegeparents.org/members/resources/articles/eight-points-parents-speaking-students-about-alcohol

● National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism's College Drinking Prevention: www.collegedrinkingprevention.gov/reports/Parents/default.aspx

● Parents The Anti Drug: http://www.drugfree.org/

● Partnership for a Drug-Free America- Resources for Parents www.drugfree.org/Parent

● Substance Abuse Treatment Facility Locator: A resource from the U.S. Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration. Lists treatment programs in every state. www.findtreatment.samhsa.gov

Prevention Links

● College Drinking Prevention: A resource from the National Institutes on Alcoholism and Alcohol Abuse. www.collegedrinkingprevention.gov

● Department of Education's Higher Education Center for Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse and Violence Prevention - https://www.edc.org/projects/higher_education_center_alcohol_drug_abuse_and_violence_prevention

● Facts on Tap - www.factsontap.org

● Leadership to Keep Children Alcohol Free www.alcoholfreechildren.org

● National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) http://www.collegedrinkingprevention.gov/CollegeAIM/Default.aspx

● National Social Norms Resource Center - www.socialnorms.org

● U.S. Department of Education - www.ed.gov

● National Association of Student Personnel Administrators Alcohol and Other Drug Knowledge Community - http://www.naspa.org/focus-areas/aod-abuse-and-violence-prevention