Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation

Officers

President 2014-17
Jan Brooks
Interlibrary Loan Specialist
Johnson County Community College Library
Overland Park, KS
913-469-3285
jbrook17@jccc.edu

Vice President 2017-18
Carmaine Ternes
Librarian, Researcher, Writer, Presenter
cternes16@gmail.com
http://cternes16.wixsite.com/website

Secretary 2017-18
Michael Lang
Interim Director
State Library of Kansas, Talking Books Service
1 Kellogg Circle
Emporia, KS 66801
phone: 620-341-6282
Michael.lang@ks.gov

Treasurer 2012-18
Laura DeBaun
Northeast Kansas Library System
Director
4317 W. 6th St.
Lawrence, KS 66049
785-838-4090
ldebaun@nekls.org

Faculty Representative
Mirah Dow
Associate Professor
School of Library and Information Management, Campus Box 4025
Emporia State University
1200 Commercial Street
Emporia, KS 66801-5087
800-552-4770 (office)
mdow@emporia.edu


Past Beta Epsilon Officers (2008-13)

Past Vice President 2015-17
Heather Braum
Northeast Kansas Library System
NExpress Coordinator
4317 W. 6th St.
Lawrence, KS 66049
785-838-4090
hbraum@nekls.org

Secretary 2012-17
Kate Skarbek
Library Services Manager
Westminster Public Librarys
College Hill Library
3705 W 112th Ave
Westminster, CO 80031
phone: 303-658-2640
fax: 303-404-5135
KSkarbek@CityofWestminster.us

Past President 2012-14
Kelly Visnak, MLS, PhD Candidate
Scholarly Communication Librarian
University of Wyoming Libraries
1000 E. University Ave., Laramie, WY 82072
307-766-5535 Work
303-981-0238 Cell
kvisnak@uwyo.edu

Past President 2011-12
Erica Findley
Resources and Metadata Librarian
Pacific University
Forest Grove, OR
erica.findley@gmail.com

Past President 2010-11
Cindi Hickey
Continuing Education Librarian &
WebJunction Coordinator
State Library of Kansas
Capitol Building, Room 343-N
300 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka KS, 66612-1593
785-291-3963
chickey@Kslib.info

Past President 2008-10
Laura DeBaun
Northeast Kansas Library System
Director
4317 W. 6th Street,
Lawrence, KS 66049
785-838-4090
ldebaun@nekls.org

Past Vice President 2012-13
Jan Brooks
Interlibrary Loan Specialist
Johnson County Community College Library
Overland Park, KS
913-469-3285
jbrook17@jccc.edu

Past Vice President 2010-12
Patti Butcher
Head of Adult Services
Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library
1515 SW 10th Ave
Topeka, KS 66604-1374
785-580-4561
pbutcher@tscpl.org

Past Secretary 2003-12
Alice Trussell, Director
Fiedler Engineering Library
Kansas State University
Manhattan, Kansas
alitrus@ksu.edu
785- 532-7845 (office) 785-532-3764 (library)

Past Treasurer 2008-12
Toni Harrell
Kansas State Library, Talking Book Division
ESU Memorial Union
1200 Commercial, Box 4055
Emporia, KS 66801
800-362-06990
tonih@Kslib.info



Beta Epsilon Chapter Executive Committee LISTSERV

betaphimuexec@slimlist.emporia.edu