President's Committees 2017-2018

Alcohol Advisory Committee
Athletic Compliance Committee
Diversity Education Committee
Identity Theft

Committee/Council First Name Last Name Email

Alcohol Advisory Committee

Chair Scott Waters swaters@emporia.edu
ASG President Megan McReynolds asgpres@emporia.edu
Panhellienic President Moira Pyle mypyle3@g.emporia.edu
IFC President Luke Palmer lpalmer@g.emporia.edu
UAC President Megan Budnik mbudik@emporia.edu
General Manager, Dining Services Fred Karcher fkarcher@emporia.edu
ESU Foundation Jennifer Denton jdenton1@emporia.edu
Captain, Campus Police Chris Hoover choover@emporia.edu
Associate Dean, Teacher's College Joan Brewer jbrewer@emporia.edu
Faculty Gregory Schneider gschneid@emporia.edu
Chair Cathy Grover cgrover@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative (Bio/Psych) Melissa Bailey mbailey4@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative (Bio/Pysch) John Richard Schrock jschrock@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative (Bio/Pysch) William Jensen wjensen1@emporia.edu
Outside Faculty Member Andrew Miller amille30@emporia.edu
Veterinary Dr. Richard Mendoza mendozavet@yahoo.com
Physical Plant Representative Jonathon Vopata jvopata1@emporia.edu
Community Member Stan Perry eevc@sbcglobal.net
Back to top

Athletic Compliance Committee

Chair Scott Waters swaters@emporia.edu
Executive Secretary, Athletics Kent Weiser kweiser@emporia.edu
Vice President for Admin and FA Diana Kuhlman dkuhlman@emporia.edu
Staff Representative Jason Brooks jbrooks5@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Jim Bartruff jbartruf@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Terri Summey tsummey@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Kari Hess khess@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Larry Scott lscott@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Brenda Koerner bkoerner@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Gary Rice grice@emporia.edu
President (ex officcio) Allison Garrett agarrett@emporia.edu
Student Representative Dukiya Tibbs dtibbs1@g.emporia.edu
Student Representative Tatum Graves tgraves@g.emporia.edu
Student Representative Farhan Sadique fsadique@g.emporia.edu
Student Representative Michaela Cape mcape1@g.emporia.edu
Student Representative Courtney Renfro crenfro@g.emporia.edu
Back to top

Diversity Education Committee

Chair Christopher Stone cstone6@emporia.edu
Teacher's College Sonja Ezell sezell@emporia.edu
Teacher's College Damara Paris dparis@emporia.edu
LA&S Heidi Hamilton hhamilto@emporia.edu
LA&S Jorge Ballester jballest@emporia.edu
Library and Archives Art Gutierrez agutierr@emporia.edu
SLIM
Faculty Representative, School of Business Christopher Stone cstone6@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative, School of Business Joyce Zhou xzhou@emporia.edu
Academic Affairs Gary Wyatt gwyatt@emporia.edu
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Jason Brooks jbrooks5@emporia.edu
Chair Damara Paris dparis@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Sheryl Lidzy slidzy@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Mirah Dow mdow@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Carol Russell crussell@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Gaelynn Wolf Bordonaro gwolf@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative John Wade jwade2@emporia.edu
Americans w/ Disability Act Compliance Officer Jim Costello jcostell@emporia.edu
Legal Issues Officer Marian Riedy mriedy@emporia.edu
University Facilities Designee Dennis Mohling dmohling@emporia.edu
Human Resources Designee
IT Designee Rob Gibson rgibson1@emporia.edu
Student Affairs Designee Mike Wise mwise@emporia.edu
Student Representative Cassie Stair cstair@g.emporia.edu
Graduate Student Representative LaRhon Walker lwalker4@g.emporia.edu
General Counsel Kevin Johnson kjohnson@emporia.edu
Student Accessibility and Support Services Stephanie Adams sadams7@emporia.edu
Back to top

Identity Theft

Chair Mary  Mingenback mmingenb@emporia.edu
Financial Aid Elaine Henrie ehenrie@emporia.edu
International Education Mark Daly mdaly@emporia.edu
Information Security Officer Ryan  Kurtenbach rkurtenb@emporia.edu
Graduate Education
Back to top