Emporia State University honors eleventh class of Capitol Federal Savings Scholars

November 12, 2012

The 2012-13 class of Capitol Federal Savings Scholars in Emporia State University’s School of Business has been chosen.

Reserved for business students from Kansas high schools who maintain a 3.25 or better grade point average, the scholarship is benefiting 26 students in its eleventh year at ESU.

The students will be recognized at a luncheon Tuesday, Dec. 4 at Emporia State’s Sauder Alumni Center. The 2012-13 Capitol Federal Savings Scholars and their hometowns include:



Dylan Geissert, Hope

Brittany Rees, Emporia

Anna Zimmerman, Topeka

Jasmine Cetrangola, Olathe

Kayla Lansing, Leavenworth 


Sara Dunkin, Topeka

Nicole Rottinghaus, Baileyville

Mallory Walden, Wichita

Eric Wietharn, Saint Marys


Stephanie Anderson, Emporia

Kristi Bretches, McPherson

Brynna Demotte, Topeka

Dallas Fillmore, Osage City

Amanda Heiman, Topeka

Lindsay Holthaus, Topeka


Matthew Crome, Westphalia

Michael Luthi, Madison

Anthony Mercer, Emporia

Eric Porter, Madison

Krista Saylor, Newton

Victoria Slinkard, Medicine Lodge


Matthew Barnett, Wichita

Zachary Carlson, Topeka

Alisha Lyon, Emporia

Jason Rowland, Emporia

Nicole Skala, Newton



Achievement - Emporia State University

Check out our students' achievements and accomplishments on Emporia State's meritpages.com site