Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation

Henry David Lee and H. Lee Scott, Jr. Inducted Into Kansas Business Hall of Fame

June 19, 2019

The late Henry David Lee and H. Lee Scott, Jr. were recognized at the KBHF induction ceremony during the 47th annual Team Kansas Awards Banquet on Tuesday, June 4, at Kansas State University Alumni Center in Manhattan.

Along with the KBHF induction during the Team Kansas Annual Awards Banquet, the Kansas Silver Stirrup Award, Governor’s Exporter of the Year Award, and Governor’s Award of Excellence were presented.

The ceremony marks the 31st year of inductions into the Kansas Business Hall of Fame, located at Emporia State University in the School of Business’ Cremer Hall. Business leaders selected for the KBHF are widely known for their contributions to Kansas and are recognized as role models. The KBHF recognizes historical contributors and present-day leaders who have made private enterprise work in Kansas and throughout the country.

For more information about Henry David Lee, visit

For more on H. Lee Scott Jr., visit

For more information on the Kansas Business Hall of Fame and to read about all the past inductees, please visit



Achievement - Emporia State University

Check out our students' achievements and accomplishments on Emporia State's site