Celebrate Debate!

April 3, 2013

Coach Sam Maurer, Ryan Wash, Assistant Coach Christopher Loghry and Elijah Smith were honored Tuesday night when they returned to Emporia. At noon today, fans can show their support in the Memorial Union.

Your Emporia State debate team of Elijah Smith and Ryan Wash are back on campus after making history — winning both the national titles from the Cross Examination Debate Association and the National Debate Tournament.

You can show your support in the Memorial Union at NOON TODAY by lining the lounge in front of the bookstore and Hornet Express as well as Main Street as the team and coaches come through with their trophies.

It’s a great day to be Hornets and a great day to throw some high fives!



Achievement - Emporia State University

Check out our students' achievements and accomplishments on Emporia State's meritpages.com site