Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation

Space Grant

The NASA JOVE funding provided the foundation for the designation of Emporia State University as a Space Grant College and membership with the Kansas Space Grant Consortium in 1993. The continuing Space Grant funding provides faculty and student research participation opportunities, augments curricular and instructional support from which ESU chemistry, earth science, and physics majors and general education students benefit, and provides the basis for outreach to increase science literacy and nurture interest in the sciences. The following highlights those opportunities.

Student Research Participation

Instructional and Research Support


NASA Space Grant Scholars

The following students have, or are, working on research projects supported by KSGC funds to ESU, or provided or are providing other support for KSGC-related activities:

Undergraduate    Graduate
Zac Andereck
Jeffrey Andrade
Matthew Becker
Bryan Bombardier
Terrance Dobbins
Tim Fisher
Elizabeth Fitch
Lianne Flax
Whitney Franklin
Brad Garmon
Ryan Hahn
Amelia Hess
Rachel Hovey
Courtney Knaup
Jeff Kohlmeier
Ben Landis
Rachael Lane
Amanda Leach
Lynn Lefebvre
Julie Ma
Chase McIver
Derek Michael
Nathan Miller
Jawad Nashatizadeh       
Michael Newton
Amanda Pearce
Laura Rand
Vivian Rodriguez
Jennifer Schiffelbein
Levi Short
Logan Sleezer
Aaron Thomsen
Emily Torres
Crystal Wood
Jennifer Yotz
J. Hector Zapien
John Barker
Lida Buster
Daniel Call
Eric Collins
Dorian Burnette
Ashley Feaster
Elizabeth Fitch
Megan Flory
Zuming Gong
Kevin Grantham
Jason Holliday
Bill Jacobson
Ben Landis
Margaret Landis
Mikolaj Lewicki
Kebin Li
Li Liang
John Morettini
Michael Newton
Joshua Payne
Alan Peterson
Kary Reznicek
Doug Robertson
G. Alex Sill
Katie Simmons
J. E. Tilton
J.J. Zeeberg