Come to Emporia State University and be a NASA Space Grant Scholar

Emporia State University, as a designated Space Grant College and a member of the Kansas Space Grant Consortium, partners with NASA to build greater research capabilities at American colleges and universities. This allows Emporia State faculty, and you as a student, to be involved with data and analysis you may not be able to access without the NASA relationship. You also will have the opportunity to be a NASA Space Grant Scholar at Emporia State University.

Courtney KnaupCourtney Knaup (BS-Physics 2009) was one of 14 students nationally to receive an American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) award for a summer 2008 internship. Following graduation he was one of two accepted from 100+ applicants for the Ph.D. program in Radiological Sciences at the University of Texas Health Science Center. He was the single recipient of the AAPM fellowship for his degree study. He received his Ph.D. in 2012 and is now a Medical Physicist at the Comprehensive Cancer Centers of Nevada.
Lynn LefebvreLynn Lefebvre (BS-Physical Sciences, minors in earth science, geography and geospatial analysis 2010), and a multi-year Space Grant recipient at Emporia State, was awarded an internship at Johnson Space Center in Houston for the final semester of his senior year. His internship was sponsored by the Virginia Space Grant Consortium. Lynn is now employed as a Geographic Information Systems Specialist at the Johnson Space Center in Houston.
Rachel Lane TushRachel Lane Tush (BS-Chemistry 2009) was one of 29 students selected in a nationwide competition prior to her junior year to receive a $40,000 Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) award. The award included a stipend for educational expenses, research support, a summer internship at an EPA national laboratory, and travel to present her work at a national meeting of the American Chemical Society. Rachel is now a Ph.D. candidate in analytical chemistry at the University of Kansas.

Request more information