Skip to main content

Graduate School Department Contacts

Thank you for your interest in graduate education at ESU!

We are excited to share information with you and to assist you during your admissions process. The Graduate School prides itself on providing outstanding customer service. We want to make sure your experience at Emporia State University is successful and gratifying.


For the quickest access to information about graduate admissions, contact the Graduate School please contact us at (620) 341-5403 or (800) 950-GRAD, or by email at gradinfo@emporia.edu.

For specific information regarding departmental requirements or additional graduate program information please email the departmental contact directly. Departmental contact information is listed below for each department.

Accountancy - Carissa McAfee - cmcafee2@emporia.edu

Art Therapy - Dr. Gaelynn Wolf Bordonaro - gwolf@emporia.edu

Athletic Training - Mathew Howe - mhowe@emporia.edu

Biological Sciences - Dr. William Jensen - wjensen1@emporia.edu

Counselor Education- Ms. Carleen Dvorak - cdvorak@emporia.edu

Early Childhood - Erin Tuttle, etuttle@emporia.edu

Elementary Education - Dr. Melissa Reed - mreed@emporia.edu

English - Dr. Mel Storm - mstorm@emporia.edu

Forensic Science - Dr. Scott Crupper - scrupper@emporia.edu

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Dr. Vicki Worrell- vworrell@emporia.edu

History - Dr. Amanda Miracle - amiracle@emporia.edu

Informatics - Dr. Alfredo Montalvo - amontalv@emporia.edu

Information Technology - Carissa McAfee - cmcafee2@emporia.edu

Instructional Design and Technology - Dr. Dusti Howell - dhowell@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Elementary Content - Erin Tuttle - etuttle@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Reading Specialist PK-12 - Dr. Elizabeth Dobler - edobler@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Elementary STEM - Dr. Sara Schwerdtfeger - cseimear@emporia.edu

Library and Information Management (PhD) - Dr. Mirah Dow - mdow@emporia.edu

Library Science (MLS) - Kathie Buckman - kbuckman@emporia.edu

Mathematics and Economics - Dr. Chad Wiley - cwiley1@emporia.edu

MBA Program - Carissa McAfee - cmcafee2@emporia.edu

Music - Dr. Andrew Houchins - ahouchin@emporia.edu

Physical Sciences - Ms. Sarah Arnold - sarnold6@emporia.edu

Psychology- Dr. Jim Persinger - jpersing@emporia.edu

School Leadership/Middle and Secondary Teacher Education - Ms. Megan O'Brien - mobrien1@emporia.edu

School of Library and Information Management - slimapply@emporia.edu

Special Education-High Incidence - Dr. Kelly O'Neal-Hixson - koneal@emporia.edu

Special Education-Gifted, Talented, and Creative - Dr. Connie Phelps - cphelps@emporia.edu