Skip to main content

Graduate School Department Contacts

Thank you for your interest in graduate education at ESU!

We are excited to share information with you and to assist you during your admissions process. The Graduate School prides itself on providing outstanding customer service. We want to make sure your experience at Emporia State University is successful and gratifying.


For the quickest access to information about graduate admissions, contact the Graduate School please contact us at (620) 341-5403 or (800) 950-GRAD, or by email at gradinfo@emporia.edu.

For specific information regarding departmental requirements or additional graduate program information please email the departmental contact directly. Departmental contact information is listed below for each department.

Accountancy - Matthew Screnock - mscrenoc@emporia.edu

Art Therapy - Dr. Gaelynn Wolf Bordonaro - gwolf@emporia.edu

Applied Sociology- Dr. Rochelle Rowley - rrowley1@emporia.edu

Athletic Training - Mathew Howe - mhowe@emporia.edu

Biological Sciences - Dr. William Jensen - wjensen1@emporia.edu

Counselor Education- Ms. Carleen Dvorak - cdvorak@emporia.edu

Early Childhood - Beth Dobler - edobler@emporia.edu

English - Dr. Mel Storm - mstorm@emporia.edu

Forensic Science - Dr. Scott Crupper - scrupper@emporia.edu

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Dr. Shawna Shane - sshane@emporia.edu

History - Dr. Amanda Miracle - amiracle@emporia.edu

Informatics - Dr. Gaile Stephens - estephe4@emporia.edu

Information Technology - Matthew Screnock - mscrenoc@emporia.edu

Instructional Design and Technology - Dr. Jim Persinger -jpersing@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Dyslexia - Teddy Roop - troop@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Reading Specialist PK-12 - Beth Dobler - edobler@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Elementary STEM - Tiffany Hill - thill7@emporia.edu

Library and Information Management (PhD) - Dr. Mirah Dow - mdow@emporia.edu

Mathematics and Economics - Dr. Chad Wiley - cwiley1@emporia.edu

MBA Program - Matthew Screnock - mscrenoc@emporia.edu

Music - Dr. Andrew Houchins - ahouchin@emporia.edu

Nursing - Dr. Kari Hess - khess@emporia.edu

Physical Sciences - Ms. Erin Heins - eheins@emporia.edu

Psychology- Dr. Jim Persinger - jpersing@emporia.edu

School Leadership/Middle and Secondary Teacher Education - Ms. Megan O'Brien - mobrien1@emporia.edu

School of Library and Information Management - slimapply@emporia.edu

Special Education-High Incidence - Mari Caballero - mflake@emporia.edu

Special Education-Gifted, Talented, and Creative - Dr. Connie Phelps - cphelps@emporia.edu