Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation


MSEP and NEARR Program States Map

In Kansas, all students participating in the Midwest Student Exchange Program: Must reside in Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Missouri, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota or Wisconsin.

 Graduate students must enroll in at least 6 credit hours of graduate credit and make acceptable progress toward the degree as verified by the department chair or academic advisor. Must have a bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited college or university and have a grade point average of not less than 2.5 in the last 60 semester hours of study or an overall grade point average of no less than 3.0 for a completed master's degree.

Some academic department requirements may be higher.


The Neighbors in Education and Recruitment and Retention (NEARR) Program includes Colorado, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Texas.

Residents of all noted states are eligible for 150% of Kansas resident tuition.


For further information on graduate studies, please contact:
Ms. Brandi Turner
Graduate Admissions
Emporia State University
Campus Box 4003
1200 Commercial
Emporia, KS 66801
Direct Phone: 620-341-5403
Main Office Phone: 800-950-4723
Fax: 620-341-5909