Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation

Meet Your Senators


College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

081418_VGoetzinger_003

Victoria Goetzinger, vgoetzin@g.emporia.edu 

Year: Junior

Major: Sociology

Committee:  Fiscal Affairs

Office Hours: Fridays 2:00-3:00pm 

081418_SRomeiser_004

Scott Romeiser, sromeis1@g.emporia.edu 

Year:  Junior

Major: Chemistry

Committee: Campus & Community Relations

Office Hours:  N/A

081418_CThweatt_004

Cassidy Thweatt, cthweatt@g.emporia.edu 

Year: Sophomore

Major: Nursing and Psychology

Committee: Fiscal Affairs

Office Hours:  N/A

081418_AWeiser_004

Abigail Weiser, aweiser1@emporia.edu 

090718_AWilliams_005

Ariana Williams, awilli39@g.emporia.edu 


School of Business

092118_DBrown_005

Dylan Brown, dbrown24@g.emporia.edu 

081418_MDade_003

Malcolm Dade, mdade@g.emporia.edu 

Year: Senior

Major: Accounting

Committee: Fiscal Affairs

Office Hours:  Friday 10:00-11:00am

090718_ZFehr_004

Zach Fehr, zfehr@g.emporia.edu 

Office Hours: Monday 9:00-10:00

pfrost

Paul Frost, pfrost@g.emporia.edu 

Year: Junior

Major: Accounting

Committee: Fiscal Affairs 

Office Hours: Friday 2:00-3:00pm

081418_MSchmitz_004

Maddie Schmitz, mschmit1@g.emporia.edu 

Year: Junior

Major: Business Administration

Committee: Campus & Community Relations

Office Hours:  Monday 11:00-12:00


The Teacher's College

090718_AOelschlaeger_004

Amy Oelschlaeger, aoelschl@g.emporia.edu 

-- Senate Operations Committee Chair -- *

Year: Senior

Major: Elementary Education

Committee: Senate Operations

Office Hours:  Mondays 10:00-12:00/ Wednesdays 10:00-11:00

081418_DSchneider_004

Dylan Schneider, dschnei5@g.emporia.edu 

-- Campus & Community Relations Chair -- *

Year: Sophomore

Major: Elementary Education

Committee: Campus & Community Relations

Office Hours:  Fridays 9:00-12:00pm

090718_CRatzlaff_009

Caylie Ratzlaff, cratzla1@g.emporia.edu

Year: Junior 

Major: Secondary Education Social Sciences, English

Committee: Diversity & Inclusion

Office Hours:  Wednesdays 10:00-11:00

081418_JVilla_003

Jacquelinne Villa, jvilla2@g.emporia.edu 

Year: Junior

Major: Secondary Education

Committee: Senate Operations

Office Hours:  Mondays 11:00-12:00pm


At-Large

090718_SBarragan_008

Sawyer Barragan, sbarraga@g.emporia.edu 

Year: Senior

Major: Modern Languages

Committee: Campus & Community Relations

Office Hours:  Mondays 10:00-11:00am

JMiller

Jacob Miller, jmille50@g.emporia.edu 

Year: Junior

Major: Communications

Committee: Senate Operations

Office Hours:  N/A

100118_JStrecker_008

Joanna Strecker

Year: Sophomore

Major: Chemistry

Committee: Senate Operations

Office Hours:  Fridays 1:00-2:00

090718_DWhite_005

Danica White, dwhite5@g.emporia.edu 

Year: 2nd Year Graduate Student

Major: Library and Information Science

Concentration: Leadership and Administration

Committee: Diversity & Inclusion

Office Hours: N/A


Graduate

092118_DAgbaji_007

Daniel Agbaji, dagbaji@g.emporia.edu 

-- Fiscal Affairs Committee Chair -- *

Major: M.S. Library Information Management & M.S. Instructional Design 

Committee: Fiscal Affairs

Office Hours: Mondays 9:00-10:00am

100118_KNguyen_004

Kim Nguyen, knguyen3@g.emporia.edu 

-- Diversity & Inclusion Committee Chair -- *

Year: 3rd Year Graduate Student

Major: M.S. in Art Therapy Counseling & M.S. in Clinical Counseling

Committee: Diversity & Inclusion

Office Hours: N/A


Freshman

090718_KFrederiksen_003

Katalina Fredrickson

Year: Freshman

Major: Art Education

Committee: Campus & Community Relations

Office Hours: N/A

090718_NSims_004

Nicholas Sims, nsims@g.emporia.edu 

Year: Freshman

Major: Political Science

Committee: Diversity & Inclusion

Office Hours: N/A

090718_LWilliams_004

Lauryn Williams, lwilli27@g.emporia.edu 

Year: Freshman

Major: History

Committee: Diversity & Inclusion

Office Hours: N/A

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

* Committees will meeting at the following times and dates:

Senate Operations: Every Monday at 7:00pm - Great Plains Room, Memorial Union

Fiscal Affairs:  Every Tuesday at 8:00pm - Great Plains Room, Memorial Union

Diversity and Inclusion:  Every Wednesday at 5:00pm - Great Plains Room, Memorial Union

Campus and Community Relations:  Every Thursday at 7:00pm(off weeks of Senate) or after Senate - Lounge of the Center for Student Involvement