Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation

Associated Student Government

Emporia State University


The purpose of Emporia State University's Associated Student Government is to provide the means whereby the member of the student body may express themselves effectively through programs in areas which directly affect the general welfare of the student body in any aspect of the university experience in which they choose to participate. ASG establishes equitable representation and participation for the students in the governance of the university community and promotes mutually beneficial cooperation among students, faculty, staff, and administration in furthering the purposes for which the university was founded. 

The Executive Branch

The Executive Branch is made up of the Student Body President and Student Body Vice President who are elected each spring. Michael Webb and Michaela Todd are the 2018-2019 ASG President and Vice President. 

The Legislative Branch

The Legislative Branch is comprised of 24 senators who each serve a one-year term. All seats are elected in ESU's general elections each spring, with any remaining seats chosen through an appointment process. For more information, email Michael Webb at


Upcoming Events

Spring 2019




March 5-7
March 21
Open Senate Meeting - Allocation hearings
April 4
Open Senate Meeting
April 18
Open Senate Meeting
April 19 Last day to submit RSO community service hours AND re-recognition form on Hornet Life
April 25 Last Open Senate Meeting for the 100th session

Do you have a comment or concern? Let us know about it using the comment box below.