THE SUSAN B. ANTHONY SCHOLARSHIP: The Healthy Relationship & Interpersonal Violence Education (THRIVE) Program offers the Susan B. Anthony Scholarship annually. The scholarship is approximately $1,200 and is awarded in spring semester to the Emporia State student (male or female) who best satisfies the following requirements: has demonstrated the greatest or most beneficial input to the growth and education of women on the Emporia State University campus; who has demonstrated excellence in scholarship (based on grade point average and academic honors); and who shows financial need.

Past winners of the Susan B. Anthony Scholarship include:

1983       Sherry Steward Cady

1984       Tammy Sullivan

1985       Debra Moylan

1986       Teresa Mechtley McQuin

1987       Christine Yoder

1988       Teresa Clounch

1989       Sherry Truhlar

1992       Traci Wilson

1993       Leigh Lingenfelter

1994       Leosha Douglas

1995       Brenda Holmes-Perkins

1996       Pier Jackson Hannah

1997       Melody Stutzman-Watkins

1998       Martha Bleeker

1999       Cheyenne Acree

2000       Anecea Stambaugh-Tubbs

2001       Corey Palmer

2002       Lindsey Freel

2003       Krystal Littrell

2004       Jennifer Groves

2005       Shannon Wooton

2006       Kim Crockett

2007       Kelli Coble

2008       Annabel Osburn

2009       Lasonya McElroy

2010       Shubha Chatterjee

2011       Kristine Amelia Becker

2012       Rachel Marshall

2013       Kea Anderson

2014       Keslie Humburg

2015       Hayley Yocum

2016       Holly Davis

2017       Ashley Borders

2018       Sakeena Agha