Dr. Mary F. Headrick Award

Dr. Mary Headrick was a counselor in the Emporia State University Counseling Center for 27 years. During this time, she was known for her tireless efforts to Emporia State and in the Emporia community for helping women reach their full potential.  The Dr. Mary F. Headrick Award was established to recognize those who go the extra mile, making a long-term commitment to promoting the growth of women in Emporia's schools and community. 

Past winners of the Headrick award include:

2001          Betsy Yanik

2002          Joyce Thierer

2004          Jan Wheeler

2005          Marvin Harrell

2006          Kathy Tidwell

2007          Kay Lingenfelter

2008          Ann Birney

2009          Kathy Ermler

2010          Karen Manners Smith

2011          Helen Klostermann

2012          Aneta Bodkin

2013          Malonne Davies

2014          Janice Noyes

2015          Ann Miller

2017          Karla Rodgers

2018          Joyce Zhou