2018 Call for Award Nominations and Scholarship Applications!


2017 Ruth Schillinger Award, Mary Headrick Award, and Susan B. Anthony Scholarship Recipients Announced



THE RUTH SCHILLINGER AWARD: The Ethnic and Gender Studies Program annually selects one person to receive the Ruth Schillinger Award, named after a long-time Dean of Women and ESU's first Affirmative Action officer. The award recognizes an individual at ESU who has made extraordinary contributions to the women of Emporia State over a sustained period of time. Click here to see winners of the award.

THE MARY HEADRICK AWARD: Dr. Mary Headrick was a counselor in the Emporia State University Counseling Center for 27 years. During this time, she was known for her tireless efforts at Emporia State and in the Emporia community toward helping women reach their full potential. The Dr. Mary F. Headrick Award was established to recognize those who go the extra mile, making a long-term commitment to promoting the growth of women in Emporia's schools and community. Click here to see winners of the award.

THE SUSAN B. ANTHONY SCHOLARSHIP: The Healthy Relationship & Interpersonal Violence Education (THRIVE) Program offers the Susan B. Anthony Scholarship annually. The scholarship is approximately $1,200 and is awarded in spring semester to the Emporia State student (male or female) who best satisfies the following requirements: has demonstrated the greatest or most beneficial input to the growth and education of women on the Emporia State University campus; who has demonstrated excellence in scholarship (based on grade point average and academic honors); and who shows financial need. Click here to see winners of the award.