Our Purpose

The Office of Student Accessibility and Support Services is committed to equal access and participation in all academic areas and other programs sponsored by Emporia State for all qualified students who have documented disabilities. This includes providing accommodations pursuant to Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Americans with Disabilities Act (1990), the ADA Amendments Act of 2008 (ADAAA).

The Office is located in Plumb Hall, Room 106. Please feel free to contact the Office of Student Accessibility and Support Services at 620.341.6637 or by email at disabser@emporia.edu.

Disability Services Advisory Council

Chair Damara Paris dparis@emporia.edu
USS Representative
Faculty Representative Sheryl Lidzy slidzy@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Mirah Dow mdow@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Carol Russell crussell@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative Gaelynn Wolf Bordonaro gwolf@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative John Wade jwade2@emporia.edu
Americans w/ Disability Act Compl. Officer Jim Costello jcostell@emporia.edu
Legal Issues Officer Marian Riedy mriedy@emporia.edu
University Facilities Designee Dennis Mohling dmohling@emporia.edu
Human Resources Designee Judy Anderson jander21@emporia.edu
IT Designee Rob Gibson rgibson1@emporia.edu
Student Affairs Designee Mike Wise mwise@emporia.edu
Student Representative Sarah Wendling swendlin@g.emporia.edu
Graduate Student Representative Rachal Davidson rdavids4@g.emporia.edu
General Counsel Kevin Johnson kjohnson@emporia.edu
Director of Student Accessibility & Support Services Stephanie Adams sadams7@emporia.edu

Council Agendas and Minutes

February 2016 Agenda Minutes
April 2016 Agenda Minutes
October 2015 Agenda Minutes
September 2015 Agenda  Minutes