Skip to content
Toggle Left Side Navigation

Emporia State University Debate

Debate at Emporia State began in 1874 and continues to be one of the most competitive and successful academic organizations on campus. ESU Debate has won three national championships (CEDA: 1993, 2013 & NDT: 2013) and numerous other awards including three runner-up awards at the CEDA National Championship. You can read more about the long history of ESU Debate here.

ESU Debate is a member of both the Cross Examination Debate Association (CEDA) and the National Debate Tournament (NDT). 

2013 CEDA National Champions

Debate Champions 2013

(ESU Debate posing with the 2013 CEDA National Championship trophy)

We thank you for visiting our website.  Please like our Facebook page, follow us on Twitter, and watch this website for live tournament updates and news about the team.