Kansas Business Hall of Fame - Contemporary List

Year Name Area
2017 Tom Devlin

Rent-A-Center Co-Founder, CEO and Chairman of Devlin Enterprises, Developer and Owner of Flint Hills National Golf Club

2016 David Murfin CEO, Murfin Inc.
2015 Gary Burrell and Min Kao Founders of Garmin
2014 David Dillon President, Kroger, Co.
2013 Jack P. DeBoer Entrepreneur, Real Estate Developer, and Philanthropist
2012 Greg Brenneman Corporate Leader
2011 Alan Mulally Engineer and Business Leader
2010 Roy Applequist Agricultural Implement Manufacturer
2009 Jack Goldstein Duty, Dedication and Distinguished service
2008 Howard R. Fricke Business and Civic Leader
2007 F.D. (Fran) Jabara Educator and Entrepreneur
2006 Lyle E. Yost Entrepreneur and Manufacturer
2005 Robert J. Eaton Automobile Industry Executive
2004 Don Landoll Landoll Corporation
2003 Dan and Frank Carney Entrepreneurs
2002 Pack St. Clair Entrepreneur, Manufacturer, Exporter
2001 Richard K. "Dick" Davidson Railroad Executive
2000 Philip Anschutz Art, Oil, Sports, Railroads, Real Estate, Fiber-Optics, Agriculture, Telecommunications and Philanthropy
1999 Ross Beach Engineer, Business Leader and Philanthropist
1998 William H. Graves Transportation Entrepreneur
1997 Charles G. Koch Petroleum Industry Leader, Entrepreneur, Philanthropist
1996 Harry Darby Industrialist and Patriot
1995 Paul H. Hensen Telecommunications Entrepreneur Civic and Cultural Leader
1994 Oscar S. Stauffer Kansas Newspaper Editor and Publisher, Kansas Regent, and Statesman
1993 Henry A. Bubb Savings and Loan Magnate, Internationally-Known Entrepreneur, Philanthropist, Dynamic Supporter of Higher Education
1992 Donald J. Hall Civic Leader, Philanthropist Champion of Enlightened Private Enterprise
1991 Ray E. Dillon Businessman
1990 Fred Bramlage Philanthropist
1989 Olive Ann (Mellor) Beech Aviation Pioneer