2013 ESU Hall of Honor inductees


Hall of Honor

Five individuals and a national runner-up baseball team were inducted into the Emporia State University Athletic Hall of Honor on Saturday, October 12 as part of Homecoming festivities at Emporia State. 

The inductees joined a group of 175 former student-athletes, coaches and administrators and 13 teams who have distinguished themselves, the University, and their professions through their athletic achievement. 

  • Cindy (Blakeley) Cameron, Cross Country/Track & Field 
  • Bill Favrow, Track & Field/Football 
  • David Harris, Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 
  • Dontaye McCoy, Football 
  • Sarah Wuertz, Women’s Track & Field 
  • 1987 NAIA National Runner-up Baseball Team