ESU claims three more Horizon Award winners


Two of this year’s Horizon Award winners are graduates of Emporia State University, home of the nationally accredited Teachers College. A third is working on a graduate degree at ESU.

The Kansas State Department of Education sponsors the Horizon Awards to recognize exemplary first-year educators. This year’s recipients include Elissa Hadley (BSE 2009) of Emporia High School and Josey Eastes (BS 2007, BSE 2008) of Tonganoxie. Mila Little of Pioneer Ridge Middle School in the Gardner-Edgerton district is currently a graduate student at ESU.