Connect with usLink to Flint Hills Chapter Facebook Page

 
 

Image of New Faculty Reception Sign

 
Flint Hills Chapter 2011-2012 Theme: Recruit, Recognize, and Retain!
 
 

2011 - 2012 Calendar of Events

 

Thursday, September 15. 2011:
Fall Membership Meeting and New Member Induction

Thursday, October 6, 2011:
Read for the Record Book: Llama Llama Red Pajama

Wednesday, November 16, 2011:
Book Talk: Education Nation by Milton Chen
WAW Library Lobby at 3:30PM CST
Lead by Dr. Mirah Dow

Thursday, November 17, 2011:
National Teacher Hall of Fame Auction

Wednesday, January 18, 2012:
Kansas Teacher of the Year Reception
Visser Hall Atrium at 2:00PM

Wednesday, March 7, 2012
Interactive Whiteboards and Response Systems
Visser Hall 125, PC Lab

Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Book Talk: Glut: Mastering Information Through the Ages
William Allen White Library at 3:30PM
Lead by Dr. Andrew Smith

Saturday, April 21, 2012:
Chalk Walk
Flint Hills Mall
9:00 - 10:00AM

Thursday, April 26, 2012
Annual Banquet
Emporia Country Club
5:30PM

Monday - Friday, June 13-17, 2012:
Future Teacher Academy

Friday, June 15, 2012:
NTHF Banquet


   
This page developed by Zeni Colorado for the Flint Hills Chapter of Phi Delta Kappa International. Please send website suggestions to jcolorad@emporia.edu.