2016 Kansas
Master Teachers

Jessica Butte

Science Teacher
USD 489 Hays

Nikki Chamberlain

Chemistry Teacher
USD 305 Salina

Adriane Falco

Music Educator
USD 229 Blue Valley

Keri Lauxman

English Teacher
USD 497 Lawrence

L. Raymond Linville

Instrumental Music Teacher
USD 385 Andover

Jenny Wilcox

Seventh Grade Math Teacher
USD 437 Auburn-Washburn

Laura Woolfolk

English Teacher
USD 443 Dodge City

Kansas Master Teacher Award

2016 Class of Kansas Master Teachers Announced

March 2, 2016

The seven members of the 2016 class of Kansas Master Teachers were announced today. The teachers chosen for this annual award are:

  • Jessica Butte, science teacher at Hays High School in Hays;
  • Nikki Chamberlain, chemistry teacher at Salina South High School in Salina;
  • Adriane Falco, music educator at Stanley Elementary School in Overland Park;
  • Keri Lauxman, English teacher at Lawrence High School;
  • Raymond Linville, music teacher for grades 5 through 12 in Andover;
  • Jenny Wilcox, seventh grade math teacher at Washburn Rural Middle School in Topeka; and
  • Laura Woolfolk, English teacher at Dodge City High School.

Learn more...


2016 Kansas Master Teacher Award Program

2016 Kansas Master Teacher Seminar

The 2016 Kansas Master Teachers held a seminar for education students in Visser Hall at Emporia State University, where future teachers had the opportunity to learn from the cream of the crop in the state. Among the topics addressed were meeting students’ individual needs, the dedication and commitment required as an educator, and continued professional development.


2016 Kansas Master Teachers
2016 Kansas Master Teachers
2016 Kansas Master Teachers