Skip to content

 

index


President's Committees 2014-2015

Alcohol Advisory Committee
Athletic Compliance Committee
Bonner and Bonner Committee
Tuition & Fee Advisory Committee
Diversity Education Committee
Founder's Day
Identity Theft

Committee/Council First Name Last Name Email

Alcohol Advisory Committee

Chair Donna Drake ddrake2@emporia.edu
ASG President Tyler Huddleston asgpres@emporia.edu
Panhellenic President Tianna Todd ttodd2@g.emporia.edu
IFC President Jordan Brink jbrink1@g.emporia.edu
UAC President Natasha McCcurdy nmccurdy@g.emporia.edu
General Manager, Dining Services Kim Reyes kreyes@emporia.edu
ESU Foundation Jennifer Denton jdenton1@emporia.edu
Captain, Campus Police Chris Hoover choover@emporia.edu
Director, MU Dave Hendricks dhendric@emporia.edu
Associate Dean, Teachers College Joan Brewer jbrewer@emporia.edu
Faculty Gregory Schneider gschneid@emporia.edu
Back to top

Athletic Compliance Committee

Chair (Chief Compliance Officer) Carmen Leeds cleeds@emporia.edu
Athletics Director Kent Weiser kweiser@emporia.edu
Vice President of Fiscal Affairs Werner Golling wgolling@emporia.edu
Accountant Davonne Lowry klowry1@emporia.edu
Sports Information Director Don Weast dweast@emporia.edu
Director of Financial Aid/Registrar Elaine Henrie ehenrie@emporia.edu
Assoc. Dir. of Financial Aid Connie Corcoran ccorcora@emporia.edu
Director of Student Advising Center Shelly Gehrke rgehrke@emporia.edu
Director of Admissions Laura Eddy leddy@emporia.edu
Associate Registrar Sheila Markowitz smarkowi@emporia.edu
Controller Mary Mingenback mmingenb@emporia.edu
Director of Alumni Relations Tyler Curtis tcurtis@emporia.edu
Dean, Student Life Lynn Hobson lhobson@emporia.edu
Faculty Athletic Representative Scott Waters swaters@emporia.edu
Office Assistant Becky Henry rhenry@emporia.edu
Back to top

Bonner and Bonner Committee

Chair Gwen Larson glarson1@emporia.edu
VP for International Education Gonzalo Bruce gbruce@emporia.edu
Chair & Associate Professor, Soci/Anth/Crim Nathaniel Terrell nterrell@emporia.edu
Professor, Math/Comp Sci Betsy Yanik eyanik@emporia.edu
Director, Multicultural Affairs Jason Brooks jbrooks5@emporia.edu
Back to top

Tuition & Fee Advisory Committee

Vice President of Fiscal Affairs Werner Golling wgolling@emporia.edu
President of Faculty Senate Manjula  Shinge mshinge@emporia.edu
Vice President of Faculty Senate Cynthia Kane ckane1@emporia.edu
Second Vice President of Faculty Senate Andrew Houchins ahouchin@emporia.edu
Chair of University Support Staff Darcy Johnson djohns23@emporia.edu
Co-Chair of University Support Staff Jackie Lutz jlutz@emporia.edu
Unclassified Commission Betty Norton bnorton@emporia.edu
President of ASG Tyler Huddleston asgpres@emporia.edu
Vice President of ASG Victoria Harmon asgvp@emporia.edu
Chairperson ASG Finance Committee Paige Hicks phicks@g.emporia.edu
President Michael Shonrock mshonroc@emporia.edu
Provost David Cordle dcordle@emporia.edu
Vice President of Student Affairs James Williams jwilliam@emporia.edu
Dean, Language Arts & Sciences Brent Thomas rthomas2@emporia.edu
University Controller Mary Mingenback mmingenb@emporia.edu
University Budget Director Diana Kuhlman dkuhlman@emporia.edu
Dean, Graduate School Kathy Ermler kermler@emporia.edu
Graduate Student Jeff Miller jmille35@emporia.edu
Back to top

Diversity Education Committee

Chair Sonja Ezell sezell@emporia.edu
Department of Music Gaile Stephens gstephe4@emporia.edu
LA&S/Communication & Theatre Sheryl Lidzy slidzy@emporia.edu
Ethnic & Gender Studies Heidi Hamilton hhamilto@emporia.edu
International Education Rozita Smith rsmith25@emporia.edu
Center for Student Involvement Jason Brooks jbrooks5@emporia.edu
Library/SLIM Art Gutierrez agutierr@emporia.edu
ASG President Tyler Huddleston asgpres@emporia.edu
Disability Services Lisken Seader lseader@emporia.edu
IT Rob Gibson rgibson1@emporia.edu
Admissions Roxanna Peraza rperaza@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative, School of Business Tom Slocombe tslocomb@emporia.edu
Student Representative Michael Torres mtorres2@g.emporia.edu
Back to top

Founder's Day

Chair Tyler Curtis tcurtis@emporia.edu
Catering Director and Concessions Manager  Jennifer Jeffreys jjeffre1@emporia.edu
Administrative Officer, MU Roger  Heineken rheineke@emporia.edu
Operations Supervisor Mike Seely mseely@emporia.edu
Administrative Officer, Alumni Relations  Laurie Pitman lpitman@emporia.edu
Chair, Ambassadors   Olivia Henning ohenning@g.emporia.edu
Associate Professor, Music Allan Comstock acomstoc@emporia.edu
Instructor, University Libraries & Archives  Steven Hanschu shanschu@emporia.edu
ASG President Tyler Huddleston asgpres@emporia.edu
Assistant Director, Media Relations  Gwen  Larson glarson1@emporia.edu
Manager of Annual Fund, ESU Foundation Angela Fullen afullen@emporia.edu
Vice President for University Advancement  DenaSue Potestio dpotesti@emporia.edu
Back to top

Identity Theft

Chair Mary  Mingenback mmingenb@emporia.edu
Financial Aid Elaine Henrie ehenrie@emporia.edu
International Education Gonzalo  Bruce gbruce@emporia.edu
Information Security Officer Ryan  Kurtenbach rkurtenb@emporia.edu
Graduate Education Kathy Ermler kermler@emporia.edu
Back to top