Skip to content

 

index


President's Committees 2013-2014

Alcohol Advisory Committee
Athletic Compliance Committee
Bonner and Bonner Committee
Budget & Tution Development
Diversity Education Committee
Founder's Day
Identity Theft

Committee/Council  First Name Last Name Email

Alcohol Advisory Committee

Chair Donna Drake ddrake2@emporia.edu
ASG President  Racheal Countryman  asgpres@emporia.edu
Panhellenic President  Audrey  Millard amillard@g.emporia.edu
IFC President  Josiah D'Albini jdalbini@g.emporia.edu
UAC President Micheal Torres mtorres2@g.emporia.edu
General Manager, Dining Services  Jennifer Jeffreys
ESU Foundation Jennifer Denton jdenton1@emporia.edu
Captain, Campus Police Chris Hoover choover@emporia.edu
Director, MU Dave Hendricks dhendric@emporia.edu
Associate Dean, Teachers College Joan Brewer jbrewer@emporia.edu
Faculty Gregory Schneider gschneid@emporia.edu
Back to top

Athletic Compliance Committee

Chair (Chief Compliance Officer) Carmen Leeds cleeds@emporia.edu
Athletics Director Kent  Weiser kweiser@emporia.edu
Accountant  Davonne Lowry klowry1@emporia.edu
Sports Information Director Don Weast dweast@emporia.edu
Director of Financial Aid Elaine Henrie ehenrie@emporia.edu
Assoc. Dir. of Financial Aid Connie Corcoran ccorcora@emporia.edu
Director of Student Advising Center Shelly  Gehrke rgehrke@emporia.edu
Director of Admissions Laura Eddy leddy@emporia.edu
Associate Registrar  Sheila Markowitz smarkowi@emporia.edu
Controller Mary Mingenback  mmingenb@emporia.edu
Director of Alumni Relations Tyler Curtis tcurtis@emporia.edu
Registrar Elaine Henrie ehenrie@emporia.edu
Dean, Student Life Lynn Hobson lhobson@emporia.edu
Faculty Athletic Representative Scott Waters swaters@emporia.edu
Office Assistant Becky Henry rhenry@emporia.edu
Back to top

Bonner and Bonner Committee

Chair   Gwen Larson glarson1@emporia.edu
VP for International Education Gonzalo  Bruce gbruce@emporia.edu
Chair & Associate Professor, Soci/Anth/Crim Nathaniel Terrell nterrell@emporia.edu
Professor, Math/Comp Sci Betsy Yanik eyanik@emporia.edu
Director, Multicultural Affairs Jason Brooks jbrooks5@emporia.edu
Kansas Board of Regents Member  Mildred  Edwards
Back to top

Budget & Tution Development 

University President (ex-officio) Michael Shonrock mshonroc@emporia.edu
President of Faculty Senate Sheryl  Lidzy slidzy@emporia.edu
Vice President of Faculty Senate Manjula Shinge mshinge@emporia.edu
Chair of Classified Assembly Laurie Pitman lpitman@emporia.edu
Co-Chair of Classified Assembly Jackie  Lutz
President of ASG Racheal Countryman asgpres@emporia.edu
Vice President of ASG Marissa Germann asgvp@emporia.edu
Chairperson ASG Finance Committee Teri Whitson twhitson@g.emporia.edu
Vice Presidents of Fiscal Affairs Ray  Hauke rhauke@emporia.edu
Provost David Cordle dcordle@emporia.edu
Vice President of Student Affairs James Williams jwilliam@emporia.edu
Dean, School of Business Kristie Ogilvie kogilvie@emporia.edu
University Controller Mary Mingenback mmingenb@emporia.edu
University Budget Director Diana  Kuhlman dkuhlman@emporia.edu
Graduate Student  Samantha  Beye sbeye@emporia.edu
Back to top

Diversity Education Committee

Chair Jason  Brooks jbrooks5@emporia.edu
Dean, The Teachers College Ken Weaver kweaver@emporia.edu
Faculty, Communication and Theatre Sheryl Lidzy slidzy@emporia.edu
Classified Staff, Counseling Services Karla  Rogers krodgers@emporia.edu
Chair, Social Sciences Ellen Hansen ehansen@emporia.edu
Interim Dir.of Int. Student & Scholar Services Rozita  Smith rsmith25@emporia.edu
Director CSI/LEAD Coordinator Jason  Bosch jbosch1@emporia.edu
ASG President Racheal Countryman asgpres@emporia.edu
Student Clarissa  Carrillo ccarrill@g.emporia.edu
Community Representation Pastor Andrew McHenry
Back to top

Founder's Day

Chair Tyler Curtis tcurtis@emporia.edu
Catering Director and Concessions Manager  Jennifer  Jeffreys
Administrative Officer, MU Roger  Heineken rheineke@emporia.edu
Operations Supervisor Mike Seely mseely@emporia.edu
Administrative Officer, Alumni Relations  Laurie Pitman lpitman@emporia.edu
Chair, Ambassadors   Tayler Wash twash@g.emporia.edu
Associate Professor, Music Allan Comstock acomstoc@emporia.edu
Instructor, University Libraries & Archives  Steven Hanschu shanschu@emporia.edu
ASG President Racheal Countryman asgpres@emporia.edu
Assistant Director, Media Relations  Gwen  Larson glarson1@emporia.edu
Manager of Annual Fund, ESU Foundation Angela Fullen afullen@emporia.edu
Vice President for University Advancement  DenaSue Potestio dpotesti@emporia.edu
Back to top

Identity Theft

Chair Mary  Mingenback mmingenb@emporia.edu
Financial Aid Elaine Henrie ehenrie@emporia.edu
International Education Gonzalo  Bruce gbruce@emporia.edu
Information Security Officer Cheryl  O'Dell codell@emporia.edu
Graduate Education Kathy Ermler kermler@emporia.edu
Registrar Elaine Henrie ehenrie@emporia.edu