President's Committees 2015-2016

Alcohol Advisory Committee
Athletic Compliance Committee
Tuition & Fee Advisory Committee
Diversity Education Committee
Founder's Day
Identity Theft

Committee/Council First Name Last Name Email

Alcohol Advisory Committee

Chair Donna Drake ddrake2@emporia.edu
ASG President Janet Weaver asgpres@emporia.edu
Panhellenic President Tianna Todd ttodd2@g.emporia.edu
IFC President Jordan Brink jbrink1@g.emporia.edu
UAC President Natasha McCcurdy nmccurdy@g.emporia.edu
General Manager, Dining Services Kim Reyes kreyes@emporia.edu
ESU Foundation Jennifer Denton jdenton1@emporia.edu
Captain, Campus Police Chris Hoover choover@emporia.edu
Director, MU Jason Bosch jbosch1@emporia.edu
Associate Dean, Teachers College Joan Brewer jbrewer@emporia.edu
Faculty Gregory Schneider gschneid@emporia.edu
Back to top

Athletic Compliance Committee

Chair (Chief Compliance Officer) Carmen Leeds cleeds@emporia.edu
Athletics Director Kent Weiser kweiser@emporia.edu
Vice President of Fiscal Affairs Werner Golling wgolling@emporia.edu
Accountant Davonne Lowry klowry1@emporia.edu
Sports Information Director Don Weast dweast@emporia.edu
Director of Financial Aid/Registrar Elaine Henrie ehenrie@emporia.edu
Assoc. Dir. of Financial Aid Jamie Morris jmorri12@emporia.edu
Director of Student Advising Center Shelly Gehrke rgehrke@emporia.edu
Director of Admissions Laura Eddy leddy@emporia.edu
Associate Registrar Sheila Markowitz smarkowi@emporia.edu
Controller Mary Mingenback mmingenb@emporia.edu
Director of Alumni Relations Tyler Curtis tcurtis@emporia.edu
Registrar Elaine Henry ehenrie@emporia.edu
Dean, Student Life Lynn Hobson lhobson@emporia.edu
Faculty Athletic Representative Scott Waters swaters@emporia.edu
Office Assistant Becky Henry rhenry@emporia.edu
Back to top

Diversity Education Committee

ChairSonjaEzellsezell@emporia.edu
Department of MusicGaileStephensestephe4@emporia.edu
LA&S/Communication & TheatreSherylLidzyslidzy@emporia.edu
Ethnic & Gender StudiesHeidiHamiltonhhamilto@emporia.edu
International EducationRozitaSmithrsmith25@emporia.edu
Center for Student InvolvementJasonBrooksjbrooks5@emporia.edu
Library/SLIMArtGutierrezagutierr@emporia.edu
ASG PresidentJanetWeaverasgpres@emporia.edu
Disability ServicesDodieDavisddavis11@emporia.edu
ITRobGibsonrgibson1@emporia.edu
AdmissionsRoxannaPerazarperaza@emporia.edu
Faculty Representative, School of Business
Student RepresentativeChieZennoczenno@g.emporia.edu
Back to top

Founder's Day Planning Committee

Chair Tyler Curtis tcurtis@emporia.edu
Catering Director and Concessions Manager  Jacqie Shrader jschrade@emporia.edu
Administrative Officer, MU Roger Heineken rheineke@emporia.edu
Operations Supervisor Mike Seely mseely@emporia.edu
Administrative Officer, Alumni Relations Laurie Pitman lpitman@emporia.edu
Chair, Ambassadors Elayna Coleman ecolema3@g.emporia.edu
Associate Professor, Music Allan Comstock acomstoc@emporia.edu
Instructor, University Libraries & Archives
ASG President Janet Weaver asgpres@emporia.edu
Assistant Director, Media Relations Mary Shivley mshivley@emporia.edu
Manager of Annual Fund, ESU Foundation Sarah Eimer seimer@emporia.edu
Vice President for University Advancement Jennifer Denton jdenton1@emporia.edu
Vice President for University Advancement Shane Shivley sshivley@emporia.edu
Back to top

Identity Theft

Chair Mary  Mingenback mmingenb@emporia.edu
Financial Aid Elaine Henrie ehenrie@emporia.edu
International Education Gonzalo  Bruce gbruce@emporia.edu
Information Security Officer Ryan  Kurtenbach rkurtenb@emporia.edu
Graduate Education Kathy Ermler kermler@emporia.edu
Back to top

Tuition & Fee Advisory Committee

Vice President of Fiscal Affairs Werner Golling wgolling@emporia.edu
Provost David Cordle dcordle@emporia.edu
Dean, Graduate School Kathy Ermler kermler@emporia.edu
President of ASG Janet Weaver asgpres@emporia.edu
Vice President of ASG Mikala Sharlow asgvp@emporia.edu
ASG Treasurer Luke Palmer lpalmer@g.emporia.edu
Chair of University Support Staff Jackie Lutz jlutz@emporia.edu
Vice President of Faculty Senate Andrew Houchins ahouchin@emporia.edu
Second Vice President of Faculty Senate Rob Catlett rcatlett@emporia.edu
University Budget Director Diana Kuhlmann dkuhlman@emporia.edu
Co-Chair of University Support Staff Sharon Pittman spittma1@emporia.edu
Graduate School Representative Jeff Miller jmille35@emporia.edu
University Controller Mary Mingenback mmingenb@emporia.edu
Unclassified Commission Robyn Macgregor rmacgreg@emporia.edu
President of Faculty Senate Cynthia Kane ckane1@emporia.edu
President Jackie Vietti jvietti@emporia.edu
Dean, Language Arts & Sciences Brent Thomas rthomas2@emporia.edu
Vice President of Student Affairs James Williams jwilliam@emporia.edu
Director, Financial Aid Elaine Henrie ehenrie@emporia.edu
Back to top