Skip to content

Office of the PRESIDENT

President's Cabinet

Executive Director, Marketing & Media Relations
   Umair Abbasi
Administrative Assistant: Judy Conway
620-341-5455
jconway@emporia.edu
Executive Director, Human Resources & Affirmative Action Officer
   Judy Anderson
Judy Anderson Administrative Officer: Taime Pitchford
620-341-5304
tpitchfo@emporia.edu
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
   David Cordle
Executive Assistant: Barbara Kern
620-341-5171
bkern@emporia.edu
Executive Director, Alumni Relations
   Tyler Curtis
Administrative Officer: Laurie Pitman
620-341-6469
lpitman@emporia.edu
Internal Auditor
   Brian Denton
Brian Denton Legal Assistant: Lisa Moritz
620-341-5518
lmoritz@emporia.edu
Associate Vice President, Information Technology & Chief Information Officer
   Mike Erickson
Administrative Officer: Kathy Stayskal
620-341-5297
kstayska@emporia.edu
Vice President for Administration & Fiscal Affairs & Chief Financial Officer
   Ray Hauke
Executive Assistant: Barbara Weaver
620-341-5334
bweaver@emporia.edu
General Counsel & Legislative Liaison
   Kevin Johnson
Legal Assistant: Lisa Moritz
620-341-5518
lmoritz@emporia.edu
Vice President for University Advancement
   DenaSue Potestio
Executive Assistant: Donna Breshears
620-341-6475
dbreshea@emporia.edu
President, University
   Michael Shonrock
Executive Assistant: Sarah McKernan
620-341-5011
smckerna@emporia.edu
Executive Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
   Kent Weiser
Administrative Assistant: Jennifer Collins
620-341-5349
jcollins@emporia.edu
Vice President for Student Affairs
   Jim Willliams
Executive Assistant: Jodi Brinkman
620-341-5269
jbrinkm1@emporia.edu