Skip to content

Department of Physical Sciences


Contact Information

Contacts for the combined departments
PostalPhysicalOffice
Department of Physical Sciences Box 4030
Emporia State University
1200 Commercial
Emporia, KS 66801
Rm 133 Science Hall
Phone:  (620) 341-5330
Fax:  620-341-5515

Chair:  Dr. Rich Sleezer

Secretary:  Ginger Tabares

 

Chemistry Department
Chemistry FacultyPhoneEmailOffice
Dr. Malonne Davies (620) 341-5958 mdavies@emporia.edu SH 230B
Dr. Andrew Miller (620) 341-5988 amille30@emporia.edu SH 221F
Dr. Diane Nutbrown (620) 341-5992 dnutbrow@emporia.edu  SH 221E 
Dr. Kim Simons  (620) 341-5987 ksimons@emporia.edu SH 221C
Dr. Eric Trump (Head) (620) 341-5991 etrump@emporia.edu SH 225

 

Earth Science Department
Earth Science FacultyPhoneEmailOffice
Dr. Jim Aber (620) 341-5981 jaber@emporia.edu SH 119A
Dr. DeWayne Backhus   dbackhus@emporia.edu SH 109B
Dr. Mike Morales (620) 341-5978 mmorales@emporia.edu SH 108B
Dr. Marcia Schulmeister (Head) (620) 341-5983 mschulme@emporia.edu SH 119B
Dr. Rich Sleezer, Chair (620) 341-5984 rsleezer@emporia.edu SH 119C
Dr. Ken Thompson (620) 341-5985 kthompso@emporia.edu SH 230C

 

Physics Department
Physics FacultyPhoneEmailOffice
Dr. DeWayne Backhus   dbackhus@emporia.edu SH109B
Dr. Jorge Ballester (Head) (620) 341-5971 jballest@emporia.edu SH 27
Dr. Bob Jones (620) 341-5974 rjones@emporia.edu SH 20
Dr. Chris Pettit (620) 341-5929 cpettit@emporia.edu SH 26

 

Part-time Instructors
Part Time InstructorsPhoneEmailOffice
Dr. Susie Aber (620) 341-5977 saber@emporia.edu SH 109A
Ms. Alivia Allison (620) 341-5984 aalliso2@emporia.edu
SH 119B
Dr. Christine Morales (620) 341-5990 cmorale1@emporia.edu SH 221D