Contact Information

Contacts for the combined departments
PostalPhysicalOffice
Department of Physical Sciences Box 4030
Emporia State University
1 Kellogg Circle
Emporia, KS 66801
Rm 133 Science Hall
Phone:  (620) 341-5330
Fax:  620-341-5515

Chair:  Dr. Kim Simons

Secretary:  Kellie Tabares

 

Chemistry Department
Chemistry FacultyPhoneEmailOffice
Dr. Claudia Aguirre-Mendez (620) 341-5958 caguirr2@emporia.edu SH 230B
Dr. Bindu KC (620) 341-5990 bkc@emporia.edu SH 221D
Dr. Diane Nutbrown (620) 341-5992 dnutbrow@emporia.edu  SH 221E 
Dr. Carlos Peroza (620) 341-5987 cperoza@emporia.edu SH 221C
Dr. Kim Simons (Chair) (620) 341-5330 ksimons@emporia.edu SH 133
Dr. Eric Trump (Head) (620) 341-5991 etrump@emporia.edu SH 225
Mr. David Whipple (620) 341-5989 dwhipple@emporia.edu SH 230A
Dr. Qiyang Zhang (620) 341-5988 qzhang2@emporia.edu SH 221F

 

Earth Science Department
Earth Science FacultyPhoneEmailOffice
Dr. Jim Aber (620) 341-5981 jaber@emporia.edu SH 119A
Dr. Alivia Allison (620) 341-5984 aalliso2@emporia.edu SH 119B
Dr. DeWayne Backhus   dbackhus@emporia.edu SH 109B
Dr. Mike Morales (620) 341-5978 mmorales@emporia.edu SH 108B
Dr. Marcia Schulmeister (Head) (620) 341-5983 mschulme@emporia.edu SH 119C
Dr. Rich Sleezer (620) 341-5735 rsleezer@emporia.edu RH 104
Dr. Ken Thompson (620) 341-5985 kthompso@emporia.edu SH 230C

 

Physics Department
Physics FacultyPhoneEmailOffice
Dr. DeWayne Backhus   dbackhus@emporia.edu SH109B
Dr. Jorge Ballester (Head) (620) 341-5971 jballest@emporia.edu SH 27
Mr. Scott Capes (620) 341-5957 scapes@emporia.edu SH 29
Dr. Bob Jones (620) 341-5974 rjones@emporia.edu SH 20
Dr. Chris Pettit (620) 341-5929 cpettit@emporia.edu SH 26

 

Part-time Instructors
Part Time InstructorsPhoneEmailOffice
Dr. Susie Aber (620) 341-5977 saber@emporia.edu SH 109A