For more information about our programs or courses offered, contact

Dr. Joe Yanik, Chair
Department of Mathematics and Economics
1200 Commercial
Campus Box 4027
Emporia, Kansas 66801
620-341-5281

Faculty and Staff Contact Information

Dr. Essam Abotteen    620-341-5634
Associate Professor, Mathematics
eabottee@emporia.edu

Mr. Rob Catlett    620-341-5678
Assistant Professor, Economics
rcatlett@emporia.edu
Dr. Marvin Harrell    620-341-5640
Professor, Mathematics
mharrell@emporia.edu
Dr. Brian Hollenbeck    620-341-5644
Associate Professor, Mathematics
bhollenb@emporia.edu
Mr. Arthur Janssen   620-341-5401
Assistant Professor, Economics
ajanssen@emporia.edu
Dr. Daniel Miller    620-341-5638
Associate Professor, Mathematics
dmille10@emporia.edu
Mrs. Teresa Rios    620-341-5281
Administrative Specialist
trios@emporia.edu
Dr. Connie Schrock    620-341-5631
Professor, Mathematics
cschrock@emporia.edu
Dr. Larry Scott    620-341-5633
Associate Professor
lscott@emporia.edu
Dr. Qiang Shi    620-341-5452
Associate Professor, Mathematics
qshi@emporia.edu
Mr. James Telfer    620-341-5342
Instructor, Mathematics
jtelfer@emporia.edu
Dr. Chad Wiley    620-341-5641
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
cwiley1@emporia.edu
Dr. Betsy Yanik    620-341-5630
Professor, Mathematics
eyanik@emporia.edu
Dr. Joe Yanik    620-341-5639
Professor, Mathematics
hyanik@emporia.edu