Skip to content

Jones Institute for Educational Excellence



JIEE Social Media

Stay informed about upcoming JIEE events, activities, and other items at note via Facebook and Twitter.

Connect with us on Facebook    Follow JIEE on Twitter

JIEE Contact Information

Ph 620-341-5372
Toll Free 1-877-378-5433
(877-ESU-JIEE) 
Fax 620-341-6674 
JIEE@emporia.edu


JIEE Personnel

The personnel of the Jones Institute for Education Excellence are highly qualified to assist working educators in P-12 settings. Many in JIEE worked in public schools as either teachers or administrators; combined, they have more than 200 years of teaching experience. Members of the Jones Institute for Education Excellence continue to strive to improve JIEE’s offerings through its programs, as well as through workshops and conferences.

 

 

Robert Aman

Robert Aman
Director, Kansas Future Teacher Academy

Office: VH 341
Phone:
(620) 341-5822
Email:
raman@emporia.edu

Lecturer - Elementary Education, Early Childhood, and Special Education

Lecturer - School Leadership/Middle and Secondary Teacher Education


 

Dr. Heather Caswell

Dr. Heather Caswell
Co-Site Director, Flint Hills Writing Project
Assistant Director, Kansas Future Teacher Academy

Office: VH 307
Phone: (620) 341-5783
Email: hcaswell@emporia.edu

Assistant Professor - Elementary Education, Early Childhood, and Special Education

National Board Certified Teacher


 

Dr. Roger Caswell

Dr. Roger Caswell
Executive Director, Jones Institute for Educational Excellence
Co-Site Director, Flint Hills Writing Project
Executive Director, Kansas Future Teacher Academy

 

Office: EC 119
Phone: (620) 341-5833
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: rcaswell@emporia.edu

National Board Certified Teacher


  

Dr. Lee Anne Coester

Dr. Lee Anne Coester
Math & Science Partnership Coach

Office: EC 116
Phone: (620) 341-5372
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: lcoester@emporia.edu


   
Kristan Dean

Kristan Dean
Administrative Assistant

Office: EC 123
Phone: (620) 341-5672
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: kdean@emporia.edu


  

Dr. Suzanne DeWeese

Dr. Suzanne DeWeese
Teacher Leader, Reading Recovery®

Office: EC 103
Phone: (620) 341-5377
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: cdeweese@emporia.edu


 

Lucie Eusey

Lucie Eusey
Media & Marketing Director, The Teachers College

Office: EC 124
Phone: (620) 341-5830
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: leusey@emporia.edu


  

Dawn Moews

Dawn Moews
Director, JIEE Conferences & Workshops

Office: EC 116
Phone: (620) 341-6184
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: dmoews@emporia.edu


  

Dr. Annie Opat

Dr. Annie Opat
Director, Reading Recovery®

Office: EC 101
Phone: (620) 341-5828
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: aopat@emporia.edu


  

Alvin Peters

Alvin Peters
Director, Great Plains Center for National Teacher Certification

Office: EC 125
Phone: (620) 341-6788
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: gpeters@emporia.edu


  
William Sailors

William Sailors
Director, Center for Innovative School Leadership

Office: EC 121
Phone: (620) 341-5823
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: wsailors@emporia.edu


  

Terri Weast

Terri Weast
Director of Publications and Publicity, JIEE

Office: EC 120
Phone: (620) 341-5836
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: tweast@emporia.edu

Web Developer, The Teachers College
Editor, The Teachers College Newsletter


  

Christine Zlab

Christine Zlab
Administrative Specialist

Office: EC 118
Phone: (620) 341-6372
Fax: (620) 341-6674
Email: czlab@emporia.edu