Skip to content

The TEACHERS COLLEGE

Jones Institute for Educational Excellence


Jones Institute for Educational Excellence

Emporia State University
1200 Commercial, Campus Box 4036
Emporia, KS 66801 

Phone 620-341-5372

Toll Free 1-877-378-5433 (877-ESU-JIEE)

Fax 620-341-6674

Institute Personnel

Dr. Roger Caswell

Dr. Roger Caswell
Executive Director, Jones Institute for Educational Excellence
rcaswell@emporia.edu
Ph. 620-341-5833

 

Dr. Lee Anne Coester Dr. Lee Anne Coester
MSP Math Coach
lcoester@emporia.edu
Ph. 620-341-5372
Kristan Dean Ms. Kristan Dean
Administrative Assistant, Center for Innovative School Leadership
kdean@emporia.edu
Ph. 620-341-5672
Dr. Suzanne DeWeese Dr. Suzanne DeWeese
Teacher Leader, Reading Recovery®
cdeweese@emporia.edu
Ph. 620-341-5377
Lucie Eusey Ms. Lucie Eusey
Director, The Teachers College Media & Marketing
leusey@emporia.edu
Ph. 620-341-5830
Dawn Moews Ms. Dawn Moews
Interim Director, JIEE Conferences & Workshops
dmoews@emporia.edu
Ph. 620-341-6184
Dr. Annie Opat Dr. Annie Opat
Director, Reading Recovery®
aopat@emporia.edu
Ph. 620-341-5828

Alvin Peters

Alvin Peters
Director, Great Plains Center for National Teacher Certification
Ph. 620-341-6788

William Sailors William Sailors
Director, Center for Innovative School Leadership
wsailors@emporia.edu
Ph. 620-341-5823
Terri Weast Terri Weast
Director of Publications and Publicity
Editor, The Teachers College Newsletter
Coordinator, Kansas Future Teacher Academy
tweast@emporia.edu
Ph. 620-341-5836
Christine Zlab Ms. Christine Zlab
Administrative Specialist, Jones Institute for Educational Excellence
czlab@emporia.edu
Ph. 620-341-6372