LEARNING TECHNOLOGIES @ ESU

Welcome to Learning Technologies at Emporia State University. We are tasked with supporting educational technologies for faculty, staff, and students. Some of our services include: classroom support, video services, course design, research, 3D printing, class presentations, workshops, and training opportunities. Plus more!
To get started, choose a service below:

Course Design Canvas

Video

Learning Spaces Classrooms Research Events

Course
Design

Canvas Video

Learning
Spaces

Tutorials

Research

Events

Learning Technologies has four Instructional Designers who are stationed around campus every day of the week. Get their schedules to stop by and visit about Canvas tools or course design - we're here to help! >>>Embedded ID Schedule

DEPARTMENT CONTACT:

Dr. Robert Gibson
Director of Learning Technologies, Information Technology
rgibson1@emporia.edu
620-341-6694
Campus Box 4018, Visser Hall 130C, Emporia, KS 66801

MEET THE TEAM:

George Head, Technology Support Specialist
ghead@emporia.edu
620-341-5747

Joe Kern, Instructional Designer
jkern@emporia.edu
620-341-5316

Patrick Resa, Media Production Director
presa@emporia.edu
620-341-5647

Adam Sergeant, Learning Spaces Technology Coordinator
asergean@emporia.edu
620-341-5051

Dr. Anna J. Catterson,  Educational Technology Coordinator
acatters@emporia.edu
620-341-5107

Mark Summey, Technology Support Consultant II
msummey@emporia.edu
620-341-5387

Malcolm Springer, Media Production Specialist 
mspring1@emporia.edu
620-341-6711

Elizabeth Towles, Learning Technologies Assistant 
etowles@g.emporia.edu
620-341-5427

Henry Sandoval, Learning Technologies Assistant 
hsandova@g.emporia.edu 
620-341-5427

Credly Logo




Online Readiness Course (ORC)

Next Cohort Begins November 15th

...more information