Designated Holidays for 2017

HolidayDayDate
New Year's Day Monday January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 16, 2017
Memorial Day Monday May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday September 4, 2017
Veterans Day Friday November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 23, 2017
Friday November 24, 2017
Christmas Monday December 25, 2017
Discretionary Day May be used starting 1/1/17 through 12/30/17

 

Designated Holidays for 2018

HolidayDayDate
New Year's Day Monday January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 15, 2018
Memorial Day Monday May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday September 3, 2018
Veterans Day Monday November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 22, 2018
Friday November 23, 2018
Christmas Eve Monday December 24, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday December 25, 2018
Discretionary Day May be used starting 12/31/17 through 12/28/18

Employees who are entitled to holidays should receive credit for these holidays in accordance with Kansas Administrative Regulation 1-9-2 and Division of Personnel Services Bulletin 05-03.