DEPARTMENTAL CONTACTS

Thank you for your interest in graduate education at ESU!  We are excited to share information with you and to assist you during your admissions process.  The Graduate School prides itself on providing outstanding customer service.  We want to make sure your experience at Emporia State University is successful and gratifying. 

For the quickest access to information about graduate admissions is to contact the Graduate School please contact Mary Sewell, Graduate Admissions Coordinator, at 620-341-5403/800-950-GRAD or by email at gradinfo@emporia.edu

For specific information regarding departmental requirements or additional graduate program information please email the departmental contact directly.  Departmental contact information is listed below for each department.

Accountancy - Ms. Alisha Lyon - alyon1@emporia.edu

Biological Sciences - Dr. Eric Yang - yyang@emporia.edu

Business Education - Ms. Alisha Lyon - alyon1@emporia.edu

Counselor Education- Ms. Carleen Dvorak - cdvorak@emporia.edu

Early Childhood - Dr. Carol Russell - crussell@emporia.edu

English - Dr. Mel Storm - mstorm@emporia.edu

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Dr. Joella Mehrhof- jmehrhof@emporia.edu

History -- Dr. Amanda Miracle - amiracle@emporia.edu

Informatics - Ann Wooge - akankkun@emporia.edu

Instructional Design and Technology - Ms. Janet Schneider - jschneid@emporia.ed

Instructional Specialist-Elementary Content - Dr. Matt Seimears - cseimear@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Reading Specialist PK-12 - Dr. Elizabeth Dobler - edobler@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Elementary STEM - Dr. Matt Seimears - cseimear@emporia.edu

Mathematics and Economics - Dr. Chad Wiley - cwiley1@emporia.edu

MBA Program - Ms. Alisha Lyon - alyon1@emporia.edu

Music - Dr. Allan Comstock - acomstoc@emporia.edu

Physical Sciences - Ms. Ginger Tabares - gtabares@emporia.edu

Psychology- Ms. Lory Cross - lcross1@emporia.edu

School Leadership/Middle and Secondary Teacher Education - Ms. Megan O'Brien - mobrien1@emporia.edu

School of Library and Information Management - slimapply@emporia.edu

Special Education-Adaptive - Dr. Jerald Liss - jliss@emporia.edu

Special Education-Gifted, Talented, and Creative - Dr. Connie Phelps - cphelps@emporia.edu

TESOL -- Dr. Abdelilah Sehlaoui - asehlaou@emporia.edu