DEPARTMENTAL CONTACTS

Thank you for your interest in graduate education at ESU!  We are excited to share information with you and to assist you during your admissions process.  The Graduate School prides itself on providing outstanding customer service.  We want to make sure your experience at Emporia State University is successful and gratifying. 

For the quickest access to information about graduate admissions is to contact the Graduate School please contact Mary Sewell, Graduate Admissions Coordinator, at 620-341-5403/800-950-GRAD or by email at gradinfo@emporia.edu

For specific information regarding departmental requirements or additional graduate program information please email the departmental contact directly.  Departmental contact information is listed below for each department.

Accounting and Information Systems -- Mr. Bill Barnes -- wbarnes@emporia.edu

Biological Sciences - Dr. Scott Crupper - scrupper@emporia.edu

Business Education - Dr. Nancy Hite - nhite@emporia.edu

Counselor Education- Ms. Carleen Dvorak - cdvorak@emporia.edu

Early Childhood - Dr. Carol Russell - crussell@emporia.edu

English - Dr. Mel Storm - mstorm@emporia.edu

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Dr. Joella Mehrhof- jmehrhof@emporia.edu

Instructional Design and Technology - Ms. Janet Schneider - jschneid@emporia.edu

Master Teacher-Elementary Subject Matter - Dr. Matt Seimears - cseimear@emporia.edu

Master Teacher-Reading Specialist - Dr. Elizabeth Dobler - edobler@emporia.edu

Mathematics, Computer Science, and Economics - Dr. Joe Yanik - hyanik@emporia.edu

MBA Program - Mr. Bill Barnes - wbarnes@emporia.edu

Music - Dr. Allan Comstock - acomstoc@emporia.edu

Physical Sciences - Ms. Ginger Tabares - gtabares@emporia.edu

Psychology- Ms. Lory Cross - lcross1@emporia.edu

School Leadership/Middle and Secondary Teacher Education - Ms. Anita Davis - adavis@emporia.edu

School of Library and Information Management - slimapply@emporia.edu

Social Sciences and History -- Dr. Amanda Miracle - amiracle@emporia.edu

Special Education-Adaptive - Dr. Dr. Kelly O'Neal-Hixson - koneal@emporia.edu

Special Education-Gifted, Talented, and Creative - Dr. Connie Phelps - cphelps@emporia.edu

TESOL -- Dr. Abdelilah Sehlaoui - asehlaou@emporia.edu