Skip to content


Graduate Council

Graduate School Bylaws

The Graduate Council assists the Dean with review and coordination of all graduate programs, formulation of academic policies governing graduate programs, and with administration of the Graduate School. It meets monthly and is chaired by an elected chairperson. Membership in the Graduate Council consists of the chair of each department offering graduate coursework, or a full member of the graduate faculty designated by the chair, and two student representatives who are selected annually by the Dean of Graduate School and Distance Education. Members of the Graduate Council are listed below.

Bill Barnes

Mr. Bill Barnes

Business Administration and Education

Mike Butler

Dr. Michael Butler



Ed Church

Dr. Edward Church

School Leadership/MSTE

Jim Costello

Dr. James Costello

Counselor Education

Kathy Ermler

Dr. Kathy Ermler

Dean of Graduate School (Ex-Officio)

 Nathan Gay

Dr. Nathan Gay



Dipak ghosh

Dr. Dipak Ghosh

Accounting and Information Systems

Dusti Howell

Dr. Dusti Howell



Brenda Koerner

Dr. Brenda Koerner

Biological Sciences

Liss, JeraldJerry Liss

Elementary Education/Early Childhood/Special Education

Rachel Petersen

Rachel Petersen

Graduate Student

  Liz McLain

Dr. Liz McLain

Recruitment/Grant Development Specialist, Graduate School (Ex-Officio)

Amanda MiracleDr. Dr. Amanda Miracle

Social Sciences

Mike MoralesDr. Dr. Michael Morales

Physical Sciences

 Amanda Rabender

Amanda Rabender

Graduate Student

 Brian Schrader

Dr. Brian Schrader


 Andrew Smith

Dr. Andrew Smith

School of Library and Information Management

Mel Storm

Dr. Mel Storm

English, Modern Languages, and Journalism

Jim Williams

Dr. James Williams

Vice President for Student Affairs (Ex-Officio)

Betsy Yanik

Dr. Betsy Yanik

Mathematics, Computer Science, and Economics