The Earth Science Department at Emporia State University offers both B.S. and B.A. undergraduate degrees. In addition to these degrees, a minor in earth science is also offered. 

 Degree Requirements

B.A. Requirements

B.S. Requirements 

Minor Requirements


Undergraduate scholarship opportunities

  • Physical Sciences Scholars Award Program -- This program complements and augments other campus-wide scholarship programs. It applies to entering and continuing undergraduate students pursuing majors, teaching fields, or preprofessional programs in the physical sciences, including earth science. See PSSAP.
  • Jones Foundation offers educational scholarships up to $1000 per year for four years of undergraduate study at ESU. These scholarships are available for residents of Lyon, Coffey, and Osage counties in east-central Kansas. See Jones Foundation.
  • Kansas Geological Foundation has provided scholarships to several students during the past few years. See student financial assistance at KGF.