Office for Accreditation 225 N. Michigan Avenue Suite 1300 Chicago, Illinois 60601-7616 USA Telephone 312-280-2432 Toll free 800-545-2433, x 2432



Fax 312-280-2433 TDD 312-944-7298 Toll free TDD 888-814-7692 www.ala.org/accreditation

Committee on Accreditation

Athena Salaba, Chair Kent State University Kent, Ohio

Denice Adkins University of Missouri Columbia, MO

Pauletta Brown Bracy North Carolina Central University Durham, North Carolina

H. Frank Cervone San Jose State University San Jose, CA

Cheryl Contant University of Wisconsin Eau Claire, Wisconsin

Andrea Copeland Indiana University – Purdue University, Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN

Gail Dickinson Professor Emerita Old Dominion University Norfolk, VA

Joyce Illfelder-Kaye State College, PA

Iris M. Lee George Washington University Washington, DC

Win Shih University of Southern California Libraries Los Angeles, California

Brett Waytuck University of Regina Regina, Saskatchewan

Shali Zhang Auburn University Auburn, Alabama

Office for Accreditation

Karen O'Brien, Director Susana Stoll, Associate Director April 20, 2023

Wooseob Jeong, Dean and Professor School of Library and Information Management Emporia State University Campus Box 4025, 1 Kellogg Circle Emporia, KS 66801

Dear Dr. Jeong:

The Committee on Accreditation (CoA) reviewed the trended statistics and student achievement data weblink. No further information is needed.

The schedule of next interim reporting is as follows:

| Report | Due date |
|--|-------------------|
| Annual statistics 2023 | February 15, 2024 |
| Review the statistics the program makes available, per policy I.18. <u>1 Statistical</u> <u>Reporting</u> ; also made available in the <u>Directory</u> as the Student Achievement data weblink | February 15, 2024 |
| Biennial Narrative Report addressing each standard | February 15, 2024 |

The Committee on Accreditation appreciates this opportunity to remain apprised of developments in the program and extends best wishes for the remainder of the academic year.

Sincerely yours,

An

Athena Salaba, Chair ALA Committee on Accreditation

- enc: Acknowledgement Form
- cc: Emily Sanders-Jones, Executive Assistant to the Dean and Office Manager, School of Library and Information Management Karen O'Brien, Director, ALA Office for Accreditation

Acknowledgement Form

Return to accred@ala.org

I acknowledge receipt of the response of the Committee on Accreditation.

Please mark all that apply:

I accept the Committee's response without comment.

- □ I accept the Committee's response and will submit additional information or clarification in reports *as requested* by the Committee.
- □ I accept the Committee's response. The attached letter contains additional information or clarification in response to concerns named in the Committee's letter.
- □ I request a meeting with the Committee on Accreditation.

Jeong Waasesb

Name (type or print)

Emporial State Universit

Institution

S.

Signature

24/2023

Date

Title

)ean