Program Contacts

Undergraduate Program Contacts

Program Contact Email Phone
BS Business Larry Falcetto lfalcett@emporia.edu 620-341-5284
BS Interdisciplinary Studies Adam Koci dis@emporia.edu 620-341-5583
BSE Elementary Ed-JCCC Karen Bevis kbevis@emporia.edu 913-469-8500 x3676
BSE Elementary Ed-BCC

Teddy Roop

Todd Roberts

troop@emporia.edu

troberts@emporia.edu

316-322-3375
BSE Elementary Ed-KCKCC Karen Bevis kbevis@emporia.edu 913-469-8500 x3676 

 

Graduate Departmental Contacts

DEPARTMENTAL CONTACTS

Thank you for your interest in graduate education at ESU!  We are excited to share information with you and to assist you during your admissions process.  The Graduate School prides itself on providing outstanding customer service.  We want to make sure your experience at Emporia State University is successful and gratifying. 

For the quickest access to information about graduate admissions is to contact the Graduate School please contact Brandi Turner, Graduate Admissions Coordinator, at 620-341-5403620-341-5403/800-950-GRAD800-950-GRAD or by email at gradinfo@emporia.edu

For specific information regarding departmental requirements or additional graduate program information please email the departmental contact directly.  Departmental contact information is listed below for each department.

Accountancy - Mr. James Willingham - jwilling@emporia.edu

Biological Sciences - Dr. Eric Yang - yyang@emporia.edu

Business Education - Mr. James Willingham - jwilling@emporia.edu 

Counselor Education- Ms. Carleen Dvorak - cdvorak@emporia.edu

Early Childhood - Dr. Heather Caswell - hcaswell@emporia.edu

English - Dr. Mel Storm - mstorm@emporia.edu

Forensic Science - Dr. Melissa Bailey - mbailey4@emporia.edu

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Dr. Vicki Worrell- vworrell@emporia.edu

History -- Dr. Amanda Miracle - amiracle@emporia.edu

Informatics - Jinxuan "Jenny" Ma - jma4@emporia.edu

Instructional Design and Technology - Ms. Janet Schneider - jschneid@emporia.ed

Instructional Specialist-Elementary Content - Dr. Matt Seimears - cseimear@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Reading Specialist PK-12 - Dr. Elizabeth Dobler - edobler@emporia.edu

Instructional Specialist-Elementary STEM - Dr. Matt Seimears - cseimear@emporia.edu

Library and Information Management (PhD) - Dr. Mirah Dow - mdow@emporia.edu

Library Science (MLS) - Kathie Buckman - kbuckman@emporia.edu

Mathematics and Economics - Dr. Chad Wiley - cwiley1@emporia.edu

MBA Program - Mr. James Willingham - jwilling@emporia.edu

Music - Dr. Allan Comstock - acomstoc@emporia.edu

Physical Sciences - Ms. Kellie Tabares - ktabare1@emporia.edu

Psychology- Ms. Joy Voss - jvoss2@emporia.edu

Rehabilitation Counseling - Ms. Carleen Dvorak - cdvorak@emporia.edu

School Leadership/Middle and Secondary Teacher Education - Ms. Megan O'Brien - mobrien1@emporia.edu

School of Library and Information Management - slimapply@emporia.edu

Special Education-Adaptive - Dr. Jerald Liss - jliss@emporia.edu

Special Education-Gifted, Talented, and Creative - Dr. Connie Phelps - cphelps@emporia.edu

TESOL -- Ms.Janet Schneider - jschneid@emporia.edu

Questions? Contact Us

Jenny Jiang - Distance Coordinator

P| 620-341-5262 or 877-332-4249

E| Jenny Jiang

Ashley Brandt - Distance Admin Assistant

P| 620-341-5081 or 877-332-4249

E| Ashley Brandt

Jaclyn Wolf - Asst Director of ESU-Kansas City

P|913-338-4378

E| Jaclyn Wolf

Ally Gomer - Recruitment Event Coordinator

P|913-338-4378

E| Ally Gomer