Skip to content

Program Contacts

Graduate Departmental Contacts

Thank you for your interest in graduate education at ESU!  We are excited to share information with you and to assist you during your admissions process.  The Graduate School prides itself on providing outstanding customer service.  We want to make sure your experience at Emporia State University is successful and gratifying. 

For the quickest access to information about graduate admissions is to contact the Graduate School please contact Mary Sewell, Graduate Admissions Coordinator, at 620-341-5403/800-950-GRAD or by email at gradinfo@emporia.edu

For specific information regarding departmental requirements or additional graduate program information please email the departmental contact directly.  Departmental contact information is listed below for each department.

Biological Sciences - Dr. Scott Crupper - scrupper@emporia.edu

Business Education - Ms. Alisha Lyon- alyon1@emporia.edu

Early Childhood/Elementary Teacher Education - Ms. Arlene Dodge - adodge@emporia.edu

English - Dr. Mel Storm - mstorm@emporia.edu

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation - Dr. Joella Mehrhof- jmehrhof@emporia.edu

Instructional Design and Technology - Ms. Janet Schneider - jschneid@emporia.edu

Mathematics, Computer Science, and Economics - Dr. Joe Yanik - hyanik@emporia.edu

MBA Program - Alisha Lyon - alyon1@emporia.edu

Modern Languages - Dr. Abdelilah Sehlaoui - asehlaou@emporia.edu

Music - Dr. Allan Comstock - acomstoc@emporia.edu

Physical Sciences - Ms. Ginger Tabares - gtabares@emporia.edu

Psychology, Art Therapy, Rehabilitation, and Mental Health Counseling - Ms. Connie Baumgardner - cbaumgard@emporia.edu

School Leadership/Middle and Secondary Teacher Education - Ms. Melissa Nurenberger - adavis@emporia.edu

School of Library and Information Management - slimapply@emporia.edu

Social Sciences and History- Dr. Deb Gerish - dgerish@emporia.edu

Special Education and School Counseling - Ms. Carleen Dvorak - cdvorak@emporia.edu

 

 

Undergraduate Program Contacts

Program Contact Email Phone
BS Business Nina Finzelberg nfinzelb@emporia.edu 913-338-4378913-338-4378
BS Interdisciplinary Studies Adam Koci dis@emporia.edu 620-341-5583620-341-5583
BSE Elementary Ed Karen Bevis kbevis@emporia.edu 913-469-8500913-469-8500 x3676
BSE Elementary Ed Teddy Roop troop@emporia.edu 877-332-4249877-332-4249 x5770
BSE Elementary Ed Karen Bevis kbevis@emporia.edu 913-469-8500913-469-8500 x3676 

 

Questions? Contact Us

Jan Gerstner - Distance Education Coordinator

P| 620-341-5081 or 877-332-4249

E| Jan Gerstner

Jan Kushner - Director of ESU-Kansas City

P|913-338-4378 x 115

E| Jan Kushner

Nina Finzelberg - Advisor at ESU-Kansas City

P| 913-338-4378

E| Nina Finzelberg

Ann Wooge - Advisor at ESU-Kansas City

P| 913-338-4378

E| Ann Wooge

Jenny Barger - Distance Education Administrative Assistant

P| 620-341-5262

E| Jenny Barger