Skip to content

KBHF - School of Business


KBHF Board of Directors

The Kansas Business Hall of Fame, Inc.

Current Board of Directors

Suggestions for new Board directors are always welcome. Directors serve three year renewable terms along with a number of ex-officio directors including the Deans of the Regents University Schools of Business.

Name Title Organization
Dr. Mark Bannister Dean, College of Business and Leadership Ft. Hays State University
Dr. Neeli Bendapudi Dean, School of Business The University of Kansas
Dr. Cindy Claycomb  Dean, W. Frank Barton School of Business  Wichita State University
Mr. Ed Eilert Johnson County Commissioner  
Ms. Glenda Estes Administrative Officer, School of Business Emporia State University
Mr. John Garvey Trustee Garvey Kansas Foundation
Mr. Carlos Gomez Director Kansas Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Dr. Kori Gregg Sr. Exec. Dir. Economic Dev./Corp. Services Butler Community College
Dr. Paul W. Grimes Dean - Gladys A. Kelce School of Bus. & Econ. Pittsburg State University
Mr. Kent Heermann President Regional Development Assoc. of East Central KS
Dr. Douglas A. Hensler Dean, W. Frank Barton School of Business Wichita State University
Mr. Charles Hostetler President Charlson and Wilson Insurance Agency
Dr. Kevin Johnson University Counsel Emporia State University
Dr. Ali Malekzadeh Dean, School of Business Administration Kansas State University
Ms. Holly Martin Editor High Plains Journal
Mr. David R. Morris President ZuPreem
Dr. Kristie Olgilvie Dean, School of Business Emporia State University
Mr. Ron R. Poor Financial Advisor Edward Jones
Dr. Ramon Powers Past Executive Director Kansas State Historical Society
Mr. John C. Prather Vice President, Corporate Relations Groendyke Transport, Inc
Mr. Terry Puett Vice President Bankers' Bank of Kansas
Dr. Marian Riedy Executive Director KBHF Emporia State University
Mr. Calvin T. Roberts President Cal Roberts & Associates, Inc
Dr. Michael Shonrock President Emporia State University
Dr. David Sollars Dean, School of Business Washburn University
Ms. Karen Sommers Vice President/Marketing ESB Financial
Mr. John Watson Former Director, Trade Development Division Kansas Department of Commerce
Dr. Jun Yu School of Business Emporia State University
Dr. Joyce Zhou School of Business Emporia State University