Scholarships: Continuing at ESU

Link to Art 96 Scholarship

Art Scholarships

Art Faculty Scholarships
The Linda Jan Ball Memorial Scholarship
The Donna Bowers Memorial Scholarship
The Cremer Family Scholarship
The Jeremy Ely Memorial Scholarship
Ann and Rex Hall Family Scholarsip
The Don L. Hazelrigg Art Scholarship
The Jean Hegenbart Memorial Scholarship
The Beulah Holton Scholarship
I. M. Design Scholarship for Graphic Design
The Walter and Ruth Meyer Scholarship
Timothy Sharp Memorial Scholarship
*Richard L. Stauffer Scholarship

* must be a Kansas High School graduate/ GPA 2.75

Portfolio Guidelines
*Scholarships are awarded on the basis of work submitted by prospective candidates.

*Applicants must be full time art majors.

*Each applicant may submit a portfolio of up to ten works completed at Emporia State University. Slides or digital images may be substituted for large-scale work or original art that is not available.

*All works must have been completed between last year's student show and now.

*All materials (each piece) must be labeled with the following information:

1) Name, 2) Medium, 3) Academic year work was completed.

*Submit your portfolio/works:
When:      March 30, 2015
Where:     Eppink Gallery
Time:        set up  10:00 am-3:00 pm -  Judging will take place from 3:00pm to 5:00pm.

No work will be accepted after 3:00 pm

*All works must be picked up 12:00 pm the next day.

Awards announced at

Student Exhibition Opening - April 7, 2015   5:00-7:00

Salon des Rufuses - Emporia Arts Council    7:00-9:00

Questions: See Scholarship Committee:   Derek Wilkinson, Dan Kirchhefer, Patrick Martin