Calendar of events

 

Washington, DC Alumni Event

Thursday, January 10, 5:30 p.m.

Capitol City Brewing Co.

100 New York Ave NW, Washington, DC

 

3rd Floor North General Convention

Friday, January 18, 6 p.m.

Barbecue, 512 W. Broadway, Lebo

Saturday, January 19, 11 a.m.

Sauder Alumni Center

 

Jazz Concert

Tuesday, February 12, 7:30 p.m.

Albert Taylor Hall, Plumb Hall

 

ESU Founders’ Day

Friday, February 15, 11:30 a.m.

KSTC Ballroom, Memorial Union

 

150th Anniversary Kickoff Gala

Friday, February 15, 6 p.m.

Webb Hall, Memorial Union

 

Wind Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, February 19, 7:30 p.m.

Albert Taylor Hall, Plumb Hall

 

ESU Theatre: “Dancing at Lughnasa”

Wednesday-Saturday February 27-March 2, 7:30 p.m.

Bruder Theatre, King Hall

 

Emporia Symphony Orchestra Concert

Thursday, February 28, 7:30 p.m.

Albert Taylor Hall, Plumb Hall

 

MIAA Men’s and Women’s Basketball Championships

Thursday-Sunday, March 7-10

Municipal Auditorium, Kansas City, Mo.

 

Habitat for Humanity Concert

Tuesday, March 26, TBA

First United Methodist Church, 823 Merchant, Emporia

 

ESU Alumni at the Flint Hills Discovery Center

Saturday, March 30, 11:30 a.m.

315 S. Third, Manhattan

 

ESU Theatre: “Brownstone”

Wednesday-Saturday, April 10-13 and April 17-20, 7:30 p.m.

Frederickson Theatre, Roosevelt Hall

 

Track Reunion

Friday and Saturday, April 5-6

Details TBA

 

Opera

Friday and Saturday, April 19-20, 7:30 p.m.

Albert Taylor Hall, Plumb Hall

 

Jazz Ensemble Concert

Thursday, April 25, 7:30 p.m.

Albert Taylor Hall, Plumb Hall

 

ESU Theatre: Spring Dance Show

Friday, April 27, 7:30 p.m.

Bruder Theatre, King Hall

 

Percussion Concert

Tuesday, April 30, 7:30 p.m.

Albert Taylor Hall, Plumb Hall

 

Wind Ensemble Concert

Thursday, May 2, 7:30 p.m.

Albert Taylor Hall, Plumb Hall

 

Chamber Orchestra Concert

Friday, May 3, 7:30 p.m.

Heath Recital Hall, Beach Hall

 

A Cappella Choir & Community Chorus Concert

Saturday, May 4, 7:30 p.m.

Albert Taylor Hall, Plumb Hall

 

ESU Spring Commencement

Saturday, May 18, 10 a.m.

White Auditorium, 111 E. Sixth Ave.

 

Volunteer Appreciation Event

Friday, June 7, 6 p.m.

Webb Hall, Memorial Union