Admissions Counselors

This page is currently under construction while we prepare our territories for the new Admissions Counselors. Please contact the Admissions office for information on your counselor at or 620-341-5465.

More info about Admissions Counselors for Students from Kansas and Other States

The Wichita Area and Oklahoma - Denelle Hurd will be working with all Freshmen, and Brooke King will assist all Transfer Students.

Kansas City Area (Douglas, Johnson, Leavenworth and Wyandotte Counties), and Missouri Corky Plus counties (Buchanan, Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte) – Brooke King and a new counselor will be coming soon.

The Topeka Area, Missouri (except for the KCMO area), Colorado, Nebraska and Texas - Roxana Peraza

All Other States - Chelsey Shepherd

Congratulations on taking your first step on being part of Emporia State University!

Back to Admissions Homepage